302 AM (26-27)[E8]
South AfricaNational - Environment, Forestry and Fisheries[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- RFQ NO :302 AM (26-27) 1. Manufacturer’s Authorised Dealer • The bidder must be a Manufacturer’s Authorised Dealer for the brand being offered, namely Dell, Lenovo, or HP. • The bidder must submit a Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) Certificate as proof of authorisation for the relevant brand. • Bidders may only offer brands for which they are duly authorised or accredited. 2.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 29 Oct 2026, 11:00 South Africa time (UTC+2). UTC: 29 Oct 2026, 09:00 UTC. eTenders marks its times as UTC, but they are South African times. Shown as South Africa time (UTC+2), assumed from the country.Published 21 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- National - Environment, Forestry and FisheriesSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on South Africa National Treasury eTenders (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E3]
- 29 Oct 2026, 11:00 South Africa time (UTC+2)
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E7]
- 21 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E6]
- Request for Quotation
- Last checked
- 12 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
RFQ NO :302 AM (26-27) 1. Manufacturer’s Authorised Dealer • The bidder must be a Manufacturer’s Authorised Dealer for the brand being offered, namely Dell, Lenovo, or HP. • The bidder must submit a Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) Certificate as proof of authorisation for the relevant brand. • Bidders may only offer brands for which they are duly authorised or accredited. 2. SITA RFB 740 Accreditation • The bidder must be an accredited supplier under SITA RFB 740 in Gauteng. • The bidder must submit a SITA letter of accreditation for RFB 740 as proof of accreditation.[E4]
Eligibility and requirements
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskOnly 0 days remain before the deadline.[E3]
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- RiskThe official language is EN-ZA. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 15:31 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document ocds-9t57fa-174959@2026-10-21T00:00:00Z
Evidence
8 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is National - Environment, Forestry and Fisheries.
Document ocds-9t57fa-174959@2026-10-21T00:00:00Z, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
eTenders South Africa publishes South Africa procurement.
Document ocds-9t57fa-174959@2026-10-21T00:00:00Z, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Tenders must be submitted by 29 Oct 2026, 11:00 UTC.
“2026-10-29T11:00:00Z”
Document ocds-9t57fa-174959@2026-10-21T00:00:00Z, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“RFQ NO :302 AM (26-27) 1. Manufacturer’s Authorised Dealer • The bidder must be a Manufacturer’s Authorised Dealer for the brand being offered, namely Dell, Lenovo, or HP. • The bidder must submit a Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) Certificate as proof of authorisation for…”
Document ocds-9t57fa-174959@2026-10-21T00:00:00Z, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“compiled”
Document ocds-9t57fa-174959@2026-10-21T00:00:00Z, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The procedure is: Request for Quotation.
Document ocds-9t57fa-174959@2026-10-21T00:00:00Z, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-21T00:00:00Z”
Document ocds-9t57fa-174959@2026-10-21T00:00:00Z, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice is titled "302 AM (26-27)".
Document ocds-9t57fa-174959@2026-10-21T00:00:00Z, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Source: National Treasury eTenders, Republic of South Africa. Data licence: Open Data Commons Public Domain Dedication and License (PDDL) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.