NRM Great Hall Roads Repairs QS Services[E16]
London, United KingdomScience Museum Group[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The Science Museum Group wishes to appoint a Supplier to provide Contract Administration for a series of repairs to the turntable roads in Great Hall at the National Railway Museum. Additional information: You can view our tender documents and apply for the opportunity here: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sciencemuseumgroup/aspx/Home Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 7 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 7 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.Published 13 Feb 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Science Museum GroupSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 7 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 13 Feb 2025
- Procedure[E13]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 3 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The Science Museum Group wishes to appoint a Supplier to provide Contract Administration for a series of repairs to the turntable roads in Great Hall at the National Railway Museum. Additional information: You can view our tender documents and apply for the opportunity here: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sciencemuseumgroup/aspx/Home Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E7]
- ConditionDelivery location: Channel Islands.[E6]
- ConditionDelivery location: Europe.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: Isle of Man.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: Rest of the World.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E8]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC
The deadline (2025-03-07T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303
Evidence
16 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Science Museum Group.
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 71324000 (Quantity surveying services).
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 7 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
“2025-03-07T12:00:00Z”
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The Science Museum Group wishes to appoint a Supplier to provide Contract Administration for a series of repairs to the turntable roads in Great Hall at the National Railway Museum. Additional information: You can view our tender documents and apply for the opportunity here: htt…”
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: Channel Islands.
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: United Kingdom.
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: Rest of the World.
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: Isle of Man.
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: Europe.
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
“tenderAmendment”
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 13 Feb 2025.
“2025-02-13T17:06:42Z”
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice is titled "NRM Great Hall Roads Repairs QS Services".
Document 139b38a8-6105-4c41-995e-e3abf0aa0efb-826303, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.