Skip to content
OpenVehicles and transport equipment

W8703-270055 Defence Drone Initiative Marketplace - RFSA - Round 2-E[E12]

Gatineau, CanadaDepartment of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : W8703-270055 Marché de l’Initiative des drones de défense – DAMA – 2e ronde - E CLOSING TIME: Please disregard the Ariba Discovery posting response deadline closing time and the CanadaBuys posting closing time. All required supporting documentation and bid submissions for Round 2 of the Supply Arrangement must be submitted no later than 6 November 2026 at 14:00 EST.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 6 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 6 Nov 2026, 19:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 8 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E4]
6 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
Value
Not stated
Published[E10]
8 Oct 2026
Procedure[E9]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
2 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : W8703-270055 Marché de l’Initiative des drones de défense – DAMA – 2e ronde - E CLOSING TIME: Please disregard the Ariba Discovery posting response deadline closing time and the CanadaBuys posting closing time. All required supporting documentation and bid submissions for Round 2 of the Supply Arrangement must be submitted no later than 6 November 2026 at 14:00 EST. Bids received after this date and time will be considered during future qualification rounds. The Defence Investment Agency (DIA), on behalf of the Department of National Defence (DND), is inviting Canadian suppliers to qualify for the Defence Drone Initiative (DDI) Marketplace. An Industry Engagement Event will be held on 15 October 2026 at 11:00 EDT. Registration is mandatory and must be requested through AID.IDD-DIA.DDI@dia-aid.gc.ca . Six identical events are available to submit a bid as capacity is limited to 100 bids per event. Suppliers should only submit a bid under one event.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: Canada.[E6]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: None.[E7]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 8 days remain before the deadline.[E4]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC).

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 25132102 (Military drone).

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 6 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT-5.

    “2026-11-06T14:00:00”

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “CLOSING TIME: Please disregard the Ariba Discovery posting response deadline closing time and the CanadaBuys posting closing time. All required supporting documentation and bid submissions for Round 2 of the Supply Arrangement must be submitted no later than 6 November 2026 at 1…”

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery regions: Canada.

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Trade agreements that apply: None.

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a Request for Supply Arrangement on CanadaBuys.

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice was published on 8 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-08”

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is titled "W8703-270055 Defence Drone Initiative Marketplace - RFSA - Round 2-E".

    Document WS5802684496-Doc5923773937@008@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.