Skip to content
ClosedElectrical equipment

Invitation to Tender for Byrom St External Lighting and Fire Assembly Points.[E11]

Liverpool, United KingdomLiverpool John Moores University[E1]

In plain English

What they want
You are invited to tender to undertake the proposed install of new external lighting to our Byrom St Campus, along with the installation of muster points to the site and any associated enabling works to facilitate. The works include, but are not limited to, the following: Supply, installation, test and commissioning of the following items: • External Lighting install (free issue, lamp post and light fittings only).
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 21 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 21 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
Published 19 Feb 2025.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Liverpool John Moores UniversitySee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
21 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E9]
19 Feb 2025
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure (below threshold)
Last checked
3 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

You are invited to tender to undertake the proposed install of new external lighting to our Byrom St Campus, along with the installation of muster points to the site and any associated enabling works to facilitate. The works include, but are not limited to, the following: Supply, installation, test and commissioning of the following items: • External Lighting install (free issue, lamp post and light fittings only). • Civils works, new pedestrian evacuation routes, parking bays, muster points. • Testing & commissioning. • Operation and maintenance manuals. • Asset Schedules. • As fitted drawings. This list of items is provided for the convenience of Tenderers only and is not considered to replace in any way the requirements and intent of this specification. The contractor appointed to carry out the work covered by this specification, shall take full responsibility for all work undertaken and materials supplied by them and for the satisfactory completion of the respective specified work. Additional information: Please access the tender pack via the In-tend link. Please do not make direct contact with the Buyer - we cannot guarantee we will respond - any queries should be placed via In-tend[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: North West, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC

    The deadline (2025-03-21T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009

Evidence

11 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Liverpool John Moores University.

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 31527260 (Lighting systems).

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    “England”

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 21 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.

    “2025-03-21T12:00:00Z”

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “You are invited to tender to undertake the proposed install of new external lighting to our Byrom St Campus, along with the installation of muster points to the site and any associated enabling works to facilitate. The works include, but are not limited to, the following: Supply…”

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: North West, United Kingdom.

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 19 Feb 2025.

    “2025-02-19T13:24:12Z”

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Invitation to Tender for Byrom St External Lighting and Fire Assembly Points.".

    Document bec09303-507d-4887-ae8b-cdf03ff8872e-828009, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.