Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services[E12]
Edinburgh, United KingdomScottish Parliamentary Corporate Body[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body (SPCB) is undertaking early market engagement in advance of a planned procurement for Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services at the Scottish Parliament estate. This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is intended to: Notify the market of SPCB's future procurement plans. Invite interested suppliers to participate in market engagement activities.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 14 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Scottish Parliamentary Corporate BodySee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on Public Contracts Scotland (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E10]
- 14 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 4 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body (SPCB) is undertaking early market engagement in advance of a planned procurement for Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services at the Scottish Parliament estate. This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is intended to: Notify the market of SPCB's future procurement plans. Invite interested suppliers to participate in market engagement activities. Support the development of the procurement strategy and future specification. Assess market capability and capacity to deliver the requirement. Interested suppliers are invited to complete the market engagement questionnaire (under additional documents) and may be invited to take part in further supplier engagement. Participation in this exercise is voluntary and will not form part of any future procurement evaluation process[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKM75.[E6]
- ConditionThe legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.[E7]
- ConditionThe procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.[E8]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E9]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document rls-20-OCT566656
Evidence
12 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body.
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 35120000.
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 79710000.
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Public Contracts Scotland publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βThe Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body (SPCB) is undertaking early market engagement in advance of a planned procurement for Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services at the Scottish Parliament estate. This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is intended to: Notify theβ¦β
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: UKM75.
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.
βGPAβ
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tender/coveredBy, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice was published on 14 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-14T00:00:00Zβ
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Public Contracts Scotland gives the tender status as planned.
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The notice is titled "Security Systems Maintenance and Small Works Services".
Document rls-20-OCT566656, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Public Contracts Scotland, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.