APN - 1495 Heron Road - Mechanical and Electrical Engineer Services[E13]
Toronto, CanadaCanada Lands Company Limited (CLC)[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Titre : PA - 1495 Chemin Heron - Services d'ingénierie mécanique et électrique This Advance Procurement Notice (“APN”) is intended to provide interested parties with preliminary information regarding the Housing Project as well as the competitive procurement process (the “Procurement Process”) that is expected to be undertaken to retain the Mechanical and Electrical Services.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−4). UTC: 30 Oct 2026, 18:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.Published 23 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Canada Lands Company Limited (CLC)See what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on CanadaBuys open tender notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E5]
- 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−4)
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E11]
- 23 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E10]
- The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
- Last checked
- 6 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Titre : PA - 1495 Chemin Heron - Services d'ingénierie mécanique et électrique This Advance Procurement Notice (“APN”) is intended to provide interested parties with preliminary information regarding the Housing Project as well as the competitive procurement process (the “Procurement Process”) that is expected to be undertaken to retain the Mechanical and Electrical Services. This APN is not part of the Procurement Process and does not constitute a bid solicitation, tender, or procurement process of any kind in respect of the procurement of the Mechanical and Electrical Engineering Services or the Housing Project.[E6]
Eligibility and requirements
Risks and unknowns
- RiskOnly 1 days remain before the deadline.[E5]
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document cb-196-90879166@000@Open
Evidence
13 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Canada Lands Company Limited (CLC).
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 81101701 (Electrical engineering services).
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 81101600 (Mechanical engineering).
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.
“CA”
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 30 Oct 2026, 14:00 GMT-4.
“2026-10-30T14:00:00”
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“This Advance Procurement Notice (“APN”) is intended to provide interested parties with preliminary information regarding the Housing Project as well as the competitive procurement process (the “Procurement Process”) that is expected to be undertaken to retain the Mechanical and…”
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery regions: Canada, National Capital Region (NCR), Ottawa.
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Trade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
This is a Not Applicable on CanadaBuys.
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice was published on 23 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-23”
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice is titled "APN - 1495 Heron Road - Mechanical and Electrical Engineer Services".
Document cb-196-90879166@000@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.