Skip to content
OpenElectrical equipment

Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning of Asset Performance Management System (APMS) in PESCO Bannu & Dera Ismail Khan Operation Circles Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province[E10]

PakistanPeshawar Electric Supply Company[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Electricity Distribution Efficiency Improvement Project (P170230). Request for Bids Goods (Single Stage Two Envelop - Bidding Process) Country: Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Name of Project: Electricity Distribution Efficiency Improvement Project (EDEIP ) Contract Title: Package III - Procurement of 2,050 No's Standard Asset Performance Management System (APMS) with Magnetic Contactor and Non - Motorized…
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 8 Dec 2026, 11:00 UTC. UTC: 8 Dec 2026, 11:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 16 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Peshawar Electric Supply CompanySee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E3]
8 Dec 2026, 11:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
16 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Request for Bids
Last checked
8 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Electricity Distribution Efficiency Improvement Project (P170230). Request for Bids Goods (Single Stage Two Envelop - Bidding Process) Country: Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Name of Project: Electricity Distribution Efficiency Improvement Project (EDEIP ) Contract Title: Package III - Procurement of 2,050 No's Standard Asset Performance Management System (APMS) with Magnetic Contactor and Non - Motorized MCCB (Ordering Code: APMS-MC-S100 & APMS-MC-S200) along with Allied material and Related Services for Installation in in PESCO Operation Circles (Bannu & D.I Khan) Loan No: IBRD -9318-PK RFB Reference No: PK-PESCO-556535-GO-RFB-ICB-13 Addendum No.1 AMENDMENT IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION-I (ITB-8) TO THE RFB DOCUMENT. ACTIVITY NO. PK-PESCO-556535-GO-RFB-ICB-13 This addendum No.1, in SPN against RFB No.PK-PESCO-556535-GO-RFB-ICB-13 is being issued on October 16th, 2026, in accordance with the Section I - Instruction to Bidders (ITB-8) to the RFB Document. The RFB No. PK-PESCO-556535-GO-RFB-ICB-13 stated in the Specific Procurement Notice version No.1 shall stand amended to PK-PESCO-556535-GO-RFB-ICB-12 . All other terms and conditions of the Specific Procurement Notice shall remain the same. =============================================================================== Published SPN Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Represented by CE (Dev.) PMU has received financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the Electricity Distribution Efficiency Improvement Project (EDEIP), and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under the contract for Procurement of 2,05…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00473693

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Peshawar Electric Supply Company.

    Document OP00473693, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Pakistan.

    “PK”

    Document OP00473693, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 8 Dec 2026, 11:00 UTC.

    “2026-12-08 11:00”

    Document OP00473693, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Project: Electricity Distribution Efficiency Improvement Project (P170230). Request for Bids Goods (Single Stage Two Envelop - Bidding Process) Country: Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Name of Project: Electricity Distribution Efficiency Improvement Project (EDEIP ) Contract Title…”

    Document OP00473693, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    “Invitation for Bids”

    Document OP00473693, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Invitation for Bids.

    Document OP00473693, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Request for Bids.

    Document OP00473693, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 16 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-16T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00473693, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00473693, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning of Asset Performance Management System (APMS) in PESCO Bannu & Dera Ismail Khan Operation Circles Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province".

    Document OP00473693, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.