Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementSoftwareIT services

Provision of Youth Digital Safety and Online Harms[E22]

Liverpool, United KingdomPolice & Crime Commissioner for Merseyside & Chief Constable for Merseyside[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Provision of Youth Digital Safety and Online Harms. PCC/PD/1347. MVRP intends to undertake preliminary market engagement to inform the potential development of a future commissioning opportunity relating to youth digital safety and online harms across Merseyside.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 26 Oct 2026.
Value
GBP 150,000
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E23]
GBP 150,000
Published[E20]
26 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
15 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Provision of Youth Digital Safety and Online Harms. PCC/PD/1347. MVRP intends to undertake preliminary market engagement to inform the potential development of a future commissioning opportunity relating to youth digital safety and online harms across Merseyside. The initial scope is to explore how a coordinated public health approach could support children and young people to be safe and well online and to have the confidence, agency and support to thrive in digital environments. The engagement will explore existing provision, strategic and practice gaps, workforce capability, prevention approaches, partnership models, evidence and evaluation, and the feasibility of future delivery options. Potential areas of focus include: (1) building system capability through workforce development, guidance, resources, communities of practice and evidence translation; and (2) local authority test-and-learn pilots to explore place-based approaches such as digital youth work, targeted prevention, safeguarding pathways and peer approaches. These are areas for exploration and are not a final specification or commitment to procure.[E6]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKK, United Kingdom.[E10]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.[E13]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.[E12]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKJ, United Kingdom.[E11]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKC, United Kingdom.[E15]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKD, United Kingdom.[E8]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKE, United Kingdom.[E14]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKF, United Kingdom.[E9]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKG, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E16]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E18]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E17]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 1 Apr 2028, extendable to 1 Apr 2029.[E4]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E19]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 101100-2026

Evidence

23 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Police & Crime Commissioner for Merseyside & Chief Constable for Merseyside.

    Document 101100-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 48000000 (Software package and information systems).

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 72000000 (IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support).

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 1 Apr 2028, extendable to 1 Apr 2029.

    “2027-04-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2028-04-01T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Provision of Youth Digital Safety and Online Harms. PCC/PD/1347. MVRP intends to undertake preliminary market engagement to inform the potential development of a future commissioning opportunity relating to youth digital safety and online harms across Merseyside. The initial sco…”

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: UKG, United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Delivery location: UKD, United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: UKF, United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Delivery location: UKK, United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/8, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    Delivery location: UKJ, United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/7, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Delivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    Delivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    Delivery location: UKE, United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    Delivery location: UKC, United Kingdom.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  19. E19

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    “planningUpdate”

    Document 101100-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  20. E20

    The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-26T14:44:56Z”

    Document 101100-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  21. E21

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  22. E22

    The notice is titled "Provision of Youth Digital Safety and Online Harms".

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  23. E23

    The stated value is GBP 150,000 excluding VAT.

    “150000 GBP”

    Document 101100-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.