Rehabilitation of the N1 Corridor, Chimuara - Nicoadala Lot 1 (0 - 88km) Design and Build Road Project in Zambézia Province[E10]
MozambiqueNational Road Authority[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Project: Mozambique Safer Roads for Socio-Economic Integration Program (P174639). Republic of Mozambique NATIONAL ROADS ADMINISTRATION, IP SPECIFIC PROCUREMENT NOTICE Request for Proposals Works - Design and Build (Single-Stage Two Envelope Request for Proposal, Without Prequalification) Rehabilitation of the N1 Corridor, Chimuara - Nicoadala Lot 1 (0 - 88km) Design and Build Road Project in Zambézia Province…
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 10 Dec 2026, 10:00 UTC. UTC: 10 Dec 2026, 10:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.Published 20 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- National Road AuthoritySee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on World Bank procurement notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Deadline[E3]
- 10 Dec 2026, 10:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E8]
- 20 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E7]
- The procurement method is Request for Proposals
- Last checked
- 8 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Project: Mozambique Safer Roads for Socio-Economic Integration Program (P174639). Republic of Mozambique NATIONAL ROADS ADMINISTRATION, IP SPECIFIC PROCUREMENT NOTICE Request for Proposals Works - Design and Build (Single-Stage Two Envelope Request for Proposal, Without Prequalification) Rehabilitation of the N1 Corridor, Chimuara - Nicoadala Lot 1 (0 - 88km) Design and Build Road Project in Zambézia Province Employer : Administração Nacional de Estradas, IP (ANE, IP) Project: Mozambique Safer Roads for Socio-Economic Integration Program, Phase I (P174639) Contract title : Rehabilitation of the N1 Corridor, Chimuara - Nicoadala Lot 1 (0 - 88km) Design and Build Road Project in Zambézia Province Country: Mozambique Grant No.: D2490-MZ RFB No: 47A003041/CP/98/2026 Issued on: 20th of October 2026 1. The Republic of Mozambique has received grant financing (the "Grant") from the World Bank toward the cost of the Mozambique Safer Roads for Socio-Economic Integration Program Phase 1 (P174639) and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under the contract for the Rehabilitation of N1 Corridor, Chimuara - Nicoadala, Lot 1 (0 - 88km) in Zambézia Province. 2. The Administração Nacional de Estradas, Instituto Público (ANE, IP), the Executing Agency of the Project, now invites sealed Proposals from eligible Proposers for Rehabilitation of N1 Corridor, Chimuara - Nicoadala, Lot 1 (0 - Km 88) in Zambézia Province having a period of 2 Years (24 months) Design and Construction, 1 Year Defects Notification Period and 3 Years Warranty Period. 3. The procurement will be conducted…[E4]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document OP00474905
Evidence
10 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is National Road Authority.
Document OP00474905, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The project is in Mozambique.
“MZ”
Document OP00474905, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 10 Dec 2026, 10:00 UTC.
“2026-12-10 10:00”
Document OP00474905, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Project: Mozambique Safer Roads for Socio-Economic Integration Program (P174639). Republic of Mozambique NATIONAL ROADS ADMINISTRATION, IP SPECIFIC PROCUREMENT NOTICE Request for Proposals Works - Design and Build (Single-Stage Two Envelope Request for Proposal, Without Prequali…”
Document OP00474905, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.
“Invitation for Bids”
Document OP00474905, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This is a World Bank Invitation for Bids.
Document OP00474905, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procurement method is Request for Proposals.
Document OP00474905, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 20 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-20T00:00:00Z”
Document OP00474905, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The World Bank gives the status as Published.
Document OP00474905, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "Rehabilitation of the N1 Corridor, Chimuara - Nicoadala Lot 1 (0 - 88km) Design and Build Road Project in Zambézia Province".
Document OP00474905, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.