S1684 - Cleavley Track - Floodlighting Project[E11]
Salford, United KingdomSalford City Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Cleavley athletic track is a successful local club level facility with both a running track and field sports serving the whole of the City of Salford and immediate Greater Manchester area. The track is owned by Salford City Council but is managed by Salford Community Leisure. Cleavley Track - SCL (salfordcommunityleisure.co.uk).
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 21 Jun 2024, 14:00 UTC+1. UTC: 21 Jun 2024, 13:00 UTC.Published 24 May 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Salford City CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 21 Jun 2024, 14:00 UTC+1
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 24 May 2024
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 23 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Cleavley athletic track is a successful local club level facility with both a running track and field sports serving the whole of the City of Salford and immediate Greater Manchester area. The track is owned by Salford City Council but is managed by Salford Community Leisure. Cleavley Track - SCL (salfordcommunityleisure.co.uk). The track is registered with Uk's Athletics quality assurance scheme for outdoor pitches - TrackMark. Salford City Council is replacing the floodlighting at Cleavley Athletic Track due to it being inefficient and difficult to maintain. In 2020 the track was surfaced along with other works to the field events. The floodlighting is believed to be original with modifications over the years including columns which have been welded in the upright position, making replacement of light fittings expensive and replacement parts are extremely difficult to source. There has though been recent replacement of the electric cabling to the columns in summer 2018.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC
The deadline (2024-06-21T13:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Salford City Council.
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 92000000 (Recreational, cultural and sporting services).
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“England”
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 21 Jun 2024, 14:00 UTC+01:00.
“2024-06-21T14:00:00+01:00”
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Cleavley athletic track is a successful local club level facility with both a running track and field sports serving the whole of the City of Salford and immediate Greater Manchester area. The track is owned by Salford City Council but is managed by Salford Community Leisure. Cl…”
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 24 May 2024.
“2024-05-24T14:05:32+01:00”
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "S1684 - Cleavley Track - Floodlighting Project".
Document d96e565b-43a0-4c3f-923c-db1117d49675-754270, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:10 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.