Scaling Up, Upgrade and Maintenance of the Bomalathu E-Services and Data Exchange Platform (Bomalathu Version 3)[E10]
MalawiPublic Private Partnership Commission[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Project: Digital Malawi Acceleration Project (DMAP) (P505095). Digital Malawi Acceleration Project GRANT: IDA-E338-MW PROJECT NUMBER: P505095 Request for Proposal Information Systems (Design, Supply and Installation) (Without Prequalification) Purchaser : The Public Private Partnership Commission Project : Digital Malawi Acceleration Project Contract title : Scaling Up, Upgrade and Maintenance of the Bomalathu…
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 1 Dec 2026, 00:00 UTC. UTC: 1 Dec 2026, 00:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.Published 19 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Public Private Partnership CommissionSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on World Bank procurement notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E3]
- 1 Dec 2026, 00:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E8]
- 19 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E7]
- The procurement method is Request for Proposals
- Last checked
- 11 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Project: Digital Malawi Acceleration Project (DMAP) (P505095). Digital Malawi Acceleration Project GRANT: IDA-E338-MW PROJECT NUMBER: P505095 Request for Proposal Information Systems (Design, Supply and Installation) (Without Prequalification) Purchaser : The Public Private Partnership Commission Project : Digital Malawi Acceleration Project Contract title : Scaling Up, Upgrade and Maintenance of the Bomalathu E-Services Portal (Bomalathu Version 3) Country : Malawi Grant No.: IDA-E338-MW RFP No: MW-PPPC-554952-GO-RFP Issued on: 19 October 2026 1. The Government of Malawi has received financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the Digital Malawi Acceleration Project and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under the contract for Scaling Up, Upgrade and Maintenance of the Bomalathu E-Services Portal (Bomalathu Version 3). For this contract, the Borrower shall process the payments using the Direct Payment disbursement method, as defined in the World Bank's Disbursement Guidelines for Investment Project Financing, except for those payments, which the contract provides to be made through letter of credit. 2. The Public Private Partnership Commission now invites sealed Proposals from eligible Proposers for Scaling Up, Upgrade and Maintenance of the Bomalathu E-Services Portal (Bomalathu Version 3) as follows: Lot No. Description of Goods or Related Service Quantity Delivery Period 1 Scaling Up, Upgrading and Maintenance of the Bomalathu eServices Portal (Version 3) 40 Citizen Facing e-Services 32 Months 3. The procurement process will be conducted through …[E4]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskThis is funded by a development bank. The bank's procurement rules apply, and the buyer is the borrowing country's agency.[E6]
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document OP00475445
Evidence
10 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Public Private Partnership Commission.
Document OP00475445, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The project is in Malawi.
“MW”
Document OP00475445, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 1 Dec 2026, 00:00 UTC.
“2026-12-01 00:00”
Document OP00475445, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Project: Digital Malawi Acceleration Project (DMAP) (P505095). Digital Malawi Acceleration Project GRANT: IDA-E338-MW PROJECT NUMBER: P505095 Request for Proposal Information Systems (Design, Supply and Installation) (Without Prequalification) Purchaser : The Public Private Part…”
Document OP00475445, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.
“Invitation for Bids”
Document OP00475445, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This is a World Bank Invitation for Bids.
Document OP00475445, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procurement method is Request for Proposals.
Document OP00475445, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 19 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-19T00:00:00Z”
Document OP00475445, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The World Bank gives the status as Published.
Document OP00475445, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "Scaling Up, Upgrade and Maintenance of the Bomalathu E-Services and Data Exchange Platform (Bomalathu Version 3)".
Document OP00475445, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.