Skip to content
OpenDevelopment financeEducation and trainingfr

Recrutement d’un consultant individuel pour élaboration du module d’éducation parentale[E10]

BurundiMinistry of National Education and Scientific Research[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: BDI Human Capital Development Project (P180925). AVIS à MANIFESTATIONS D'INTéRêT Acheteur : Ministère de l'éducation Nationale et de la Recherche Scientifique (MENRS) Projet : Projet de Développement du Capital Humain (PDCH) N d'identification du Projet : P180925 Date de publication : 16/10/2026 Intitulé : RECRUTEMENT D'UN CONSULTANT NATIONAL CHARGé D'ACCOMPAGNER LE MINISTèRE DE L'éDUCATION NATIONALE ET DE…
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 3 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC. UTC: 3 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 16 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Ministry of National Education and Scientific ResearchSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E3]
3 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
16 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection
Last checked
11 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: BDI Human Capital Development Project (P180925). AVIS à MANIFESTATIONS D'INTéRêT Acheteur : Ministère de l'éducation Nationale et de la Recherche Scientifique (MENRS) Projet : Projet de Développement du Capital Humain (PDCH) N d'identification du Projet : P180925 Date de publication : 16/10/2026 Intitulé : RECRUTEMENT D'UN CONSULTANT NATIONAL CHARGé D'ACCOMPAGNER LE MINISTèRE DE L'éDUCATION NATIONALE ET DE LA RECHERCHE SCIENTIFIQUE DANS L'éLABORATION D'UN MODULE NATIONAL D'éDUCATION PARENTALE Numéro de référence PPM : BI-MENRS-PIU-568935-CS-INDV Le Gouvernement de la République du Burundi a reçu un financement de l'Association Internationale de Développement (IDA) / Groupe de la Banque mondiale pour couvrir le co t du Projet de Développement du Capital Humain (PDCH) et entend affecter une partie de ces fonds au paiement des services de consultant pour le : Recrutement d'un Consultant national chargé d'accompagner le Ministère de l'éducation Nationale et de la Recherche Scientifique dans l'élaboration d'un module national d'éducation parentale . L'objectif général de la mission est d'accompagner le Burundi dans l'élaboration d'un module national d'éducation parentale en français et de sa traduction en kirundi, adapté au contexte burundais. Le module couvrira les domaines de l'éveil, de l'apprentissage précoce, de l'hygiène, de la protection, de la nutrition et de la santé (y compris les vaccinations et les gestes d'urgence), tout en intégrant la dimension genre et l'inclusion des enfants réfugiés et rapatriés. La mission comprend également l'élaboration d'un guide d…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 5 days remain before the deadline.[E3]
  • RiskThis is funded by a development bank. The bank's procurement rules apply, and the buyer is the borrowing country's agency.[E6]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • RiskThe official language is FR. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00472656

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Ministry of National Education and Scientific Research.

    Document OP00472656, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Burundi.

    “BI”

    Document OP00472656, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 3 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-03 17:00”

    Document OP00472656, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Project: BDI Human Capital Development Project (P180925). AVIS à MANIFESTATIONS D'INTéRêT Acheteur : Ministère de l'éducation Nationale et de la Recherche Scientifique (MENRS) Projet : Projet de Développement du Capital Humain (PDCH) N d'identification du Projet : P180925 Date d…”

    Document OP00472656, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    “Request for Expression of Interest”

    Document OP00472656, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Request for Expression of Interest.

    Document OP00472656, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection.

    Document OP00472656, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 16 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-16T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00472656, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00472656, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "Recrutement d’un consultant individuel pour élaboration du module d’éducation parentale".

    Document OP00472656, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.