C019/2026/2027 - Occupational Health and Associated Services (IIII) Framework Agreement[E19]
Cardiff, United KingdomLlywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- 1. Who we are Welsh Government Commercial Delivery (WGCD) delivers collaborative, All-Wales frameworks for public sector organisations in Wales. A full list of Participating Organisations eligible to use the Agreement will be included in the Tender Notice and will include the main public sector buying organisations in Wales. Participating Organisations are entitled, but not obliged, to use WGCD Agreements.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 28 Oct 2026.
- Value
- GBP 16,000,000
- Buyer
- Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh GovernmentSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value[E20]
- GBP 16,000,000
- Published[E17]
- 28 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 13 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
1. Who we are Welsh Government Commercial Delivery (WGCD) delivers collaborative, All-Wales frameworks for public sector organisations in Wales. A full list of Participating Organisations eligible to use the Agreement will be included in the Tender Notice and will include the main public sector buying organisations in Wales. Participating Organisations are entitled, but not obliged, to use WGCD Agreements. There is therefore no guarantee of spend for Suppliers appointed to the Framework. 2. Our Procurement Process Welsh Ministers intend to commence the procurement in December 2026 for the retender of the Occupational Health and Associated Services (III) Framework Agreement (WGCD-PCS-118-22). The Framework will be established through a competitive procurement under the Procurement Act 2023, applying the light touch provisions applicable to the services. This will enable proportionate use of the flexibilities available for light touch frameworks and contracts while maintaining appropriate competition, transparency and governance. The Framework will provide for the future award of contracts wholly or mainly for light touch health services specified in Schedule 1 to the Procurement (Wales) Regulations 2024. The Tender Notice will be published on Sell2Wales and Find a Tender. Suppliers that register an interest through the Preliminary Market Engagement notice, and suppliers associated with relevant CPV codes, will receive notification when the Tender Notice is published. Tender submissions are expected to include: 1) Qualification Questionnaire, including pass/fail requirements …[E11]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E12]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E13]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E15]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E14]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 12 Apr 2027 to 11 Apr 2031, extendable to 10 Apr 2035.[E9]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E16]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 102047-2026
Evidence
20 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government.
Document 102047-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 85312300 (Guidance and counselling services).
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 85312320 (Counselling services).
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The notice is classified under CPV 85147000 (Company health services).
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The notice is classified under CPV 85141000 (Services provided by medical personnel).
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The notice is classified under CPV 85312500 (Rehabilitation services).
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The notice is classified under CPV 85160000 (Optician services).
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/5/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice is classified under CPV 85142100 (Physiotherapy services).
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/6/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Lot 1 runs from 12 Apr 2027 to 11 Apr 2031, extendable to 10 Apr 2035.
“2027-04-12T00:00:00+01:00 to 2031-04-11T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 102047-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“1. Who we are Welsh Government Commercial Delivery (WGCD) delivers collaborative, All-Wales frameworks for public sector organisations in Wales. A full list of Participating Organisations eligible to use the Agreement will be included in the Tender Notice and will include the ma…”
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
“vcse: true”
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“sme: true”
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 102047-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
The notice was published on 28 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-28T12:50:27Z”
Document 102047-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planned.
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E19
The notice is titled "C019/2026/2027 - Occupational Health and Associated Services (IIII) Framework Agreement".
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E20
The stated value is GBP 16,000,000 excluding VAT.
“16000000 GBP”
Document 102047-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:16 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.