CBC-2172-T-SD Waste Treatment Disposal Capacity[E28]
Shefford, United KingdomCentral Bedfordshire Council[E5]
In plain English
- What they want
- Waste Treatment Disposal Capacity - Please see tender ITT pack for full details Please read and follow the information and guidance supplied below and within the Tender documents, this will help with your tender submission. Word count limits apply, any information going over will not be considered. Respond to ALL questions. Additional documents or information not required will be disregarded.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.Published 27 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Central Bedfordshire CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Deadline[E16]
- 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E25]
- 27 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E24]
- Open procedure
- Last checked
- 12 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Waste Treatment Disposal Capacity - Please see tender ITT pack for full details Please read and follow the information and guidance supplied below and within the Tender documents, this will help with your tender submission. Word count limits apply, any information going over will not be considered. Respond to ALL questions. Additional documents or information not required will be disregarded. Please note timeline with regards to questions and submission dates. All communications, correspondences and clarifications must be sent via the In-tend portal. Do not contact the Service area for information, please use the correspondence facility Regularly view the Clarification tab for updates or responses to questions received by bidders. Questions asked together with the response, will be made available to all bidders (if not Private and Confidential), this to ensure a fair and consistent approach to all. Avoid uploading your return just prior to closing deadline as you may incur IT issues and we will not accept Tender Returns via e-mail. The Council will provide as much support and information as it can to help guide you through the Tender process. If there is anything you are not sure of or need clarification on, please contact the Procurement lead using the correspondence facility within the In-tend electronic tendering system. Opting In To inform us of your decision to participate and to be able to submit a tender you will be required to Opt In. Opting In will confirm to us of your involvement and your intention to submit a tender return. Opting Out Will confirm that you are n…[E17]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.[E20]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.[E21]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.[E18]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.[E19]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E22]
- DetailLot 1 is evaluated on: Weighting split Price (70%), Quality (20%) and Social Value (10%).[E1]
- DetailLot 2 is evaluated on: Weighting split Price (70%), Quality (20%) and Social Value (10%).[E2]
- DetailLot 3 is evaluated on: Weighting split Price (70%), Quality (20%) and Social Value (10%).[E3]
- DetailLot 4 is evaluated on: Weighting split Price (70%), Quality (20%) and Social Value (10%).[E4]
- DetailLot 3 runs from 9 Feb 2027 to 8 Feb 2031.[E11]
- DetailLot 4 runs from 9 Feb 2027 to 8 Feb 2031.[E12]
- DetailLot 2 runs from 9 Feb 2027 to 8 Feb 2031.[E13]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 9 Feb 2027 to 8 Feb 2031.[E14]
- DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E27]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 101748-2026
Evidence
28 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
Lot 1 is evaluated on: Weighting split Price (70%), Quality (20%) and Social Value (10%).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/lots/0/awardCriteria/weightingDescription, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
Lot 2 is evaluated on: Weighting split Price (70%), Quality (20%) and Social Value (10%).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/lots/1/awardCriteria/weightingDescription, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 3 is evaluated on: Weighting split Price (70%), Quality (20%) and Social Value (10%).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/lots/2/awardCriteria/weightingDescription, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Lot 4 is evaluated on: Weighting split Price (70%), Quality (20%) and Social Value (10%).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/lots/3/awardCriteria/weightingDescription, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer is Central Bedfordshire Council.
Document 101748-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The notice is classified under CPV 90533000 (Waste-tip management services).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The notice is classified under CPV 14630000 (Slag, dross, ferrous waste and scrap).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice is classified under CPV 90500000 (Refuse and waste related services).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice is classified under CPV 90513000 (Non-hazardous refuse and waste treatment and disposal services).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is classified under CPV 90520000 (Radioactive-, toxic-, medical- and hazardous waste services).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Lot 3 runs from 9 Feb 2027 to 8 Feb 2031.
“2027-02-09T00:00:00+00:00 to 2031-02-08T23:59:59+00:00”
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/lots/2/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Lot 4 runs from 9 Feb 2027 to 8 Feb 2031.
“2027-02-09T00:00:00+00:00 to 2031-02-08T23:59:59+00:00”
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/lots/3/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
Lot 2 runs from 9 Feb 2027 to 8 Feb 2031.
“2027-02-09T00:00:00+00:00 to 2031-02-08T23:59:59+00:00”
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/lots/1/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
Lot 1 runs from 9 Feb 2027 to 8 Feb 2031.
“2027-02-09T00:00:00+00:00 to 2031-02-08T23:59:59+00:00”
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 101748-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
Tenders must be submitted by 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
“2026-11-26T12:00:00+00:00”
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Waste Treatment Disposal Capacity - Please see tender ITT pack for full details Please read and follow the information and guidance supplied below and within the Tender documents, this will help with your tender submission. Word count limits apply, any information going over wil…”
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
Delivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/items/2/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E19
Delivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/items/3/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E20
Delivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E21
Delivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/items/1/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E22
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E23
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
“tenderUpdate”
Document 101748-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E24
The procedure is: Open procedure.
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E25
The notice was published on 27 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-27T16:34:03Z”
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/documents/1/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E26
Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E27
The notice explains how to submit a tender.
“https://in-tendhost.co.uk/centralbedfordshire”
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E28
The notice is titled "CBC-2172-T-SD Waste Treatment Disposal Capacity".
Document 101748-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.