Healthwatch Suffolk Services[E11]
Suffolk, United KingdomSuffolk County Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Suffolk County Council (SCC) is seeking to procure a provider for the statutory provision of Healthwatch Suffolk services, in accordance with the Health and Social Care Act 2012, as amended in June 2022. The Act mandates the establishment of Local Healthwatch to empower citizens and communities in influencing and challenging the provision of health and social care services.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 18 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 18 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC.Published 18 Oct 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Suffolk County CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 18 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 18 Oct 2024
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Last checked
- 5 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Suffolk County Council (SCC) is seeking to procure a provider for the statutory provision of Healthwatch Suffolk services, in accordance with the Health and Social Care Act 2012, as amended in June 2022. The Act mandates the establishment of Local Healthwatch to empower citizens and communities in influencing and challenging the provision of health and social care services. SCC is obligated under the Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007 to ensure effective operation of Local Healthwatch within its jurisdiction. Local Healthwatch plays a crucial role in improving health and social care outcomes by engaging with the community to influence and monitor services. It helps people maintain employment, stability in their homes, social activity and education, while also reducing pressure on carers. By addressing health inequalities, Local Healthwatch contributes to reducing demand on healthcare services. The contract period will be for 3 years (1st April 2025 - 31st March 2028) with the option to extend for up to a further 2 years. The total maximum contract value (including the extension period) is Β£1,955,000 excluding VAT. Please note there will be no inflationary uplift in the contract. The submission deadline is 18th November 2024 at 12noon. Additional information: Invitation to Tender documents can be accessed via www.suffolksourcing.uk. Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC
The deadline (2024-11-18T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Suffolk County Council.
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 85000000 (Health and social work services).
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 18 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC.
β2024-11-18T12:00:00Zβ
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βSuffolk County Council (SCC) is seeking to procure a provider for the statutory provision of Healthwatch Suffolk services, in accordance with the Health and Social Care Act 2012, as amended in June 2022. The Act mandates the establishment of Local Healthwatch to empower citizensβ¦β
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
βtenderβ
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 18 Oct 2024.
β2024-10-18T14:22:12+01:00β
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Healthwatch Suffolk Services".
Document 0855e5b6-a08a-4b11-bfdf-08773079c643-795281, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.