Access Control and Intrusion Detection Services[E24]
Ottawa, CanadaCanada Revenue Agency (CRA)[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Titre : Services de contrôle d’accès et de détection d’intrusion The Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) requires the provision of parts and labour (technical support, programming, installation, service, and maintenance) on an “as and when requested” basis for its Integrated Security System (ISS) at CRA locations across Canada.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 9 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 9 Nov 2026, 19:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.Published 9 Sept 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Canada Revenue Agency (CRA)See what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on CanadaBuys open tender notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Deadline[E16]
- 9 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E22]
- 9 Sept 2026
- Procedure[E21]
- The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
- Last checked
- 2 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Titre : Services de contrôle d’accès et de détection d’intrusion The Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) requires the provision of parts and labour (technical support, programming, installation, service, and maintenance) on an “as and when requested” basis for its Integrated Security System (ISS) at CRA locations across Canada. The CRA is considering the conversion of up to 51 sites currently using a combination of Digital Security Controls (DSC) Intrusion Detection Systems and Kantech Access Control systems to a unified Kantech Intrusion/Access Control platform. The site counts identified below represent the CRA’s current intended conversion plans for planning and estimation purposes only and do not constitute a commitment to convert any specific number of sites. The CRA requires the goods and services referenced above in the following regions: 1. National Capital Region (NCR) – up to 11 sites identified for potential conversion; 2. Ontario – up to 13 sites identified for potential conversion; 3. Quebec – up to 1 site identified for potential conversion; 4. Atlantic – up to 4 sites identified for potential conversion; and 5. Western – up to 22 sites identified for potential conversion. Bidders may submit a bid for one (1) or more Regions identified in this RFP. Only one (1) bid submission is required, regardless of the number of Regions for which the Bidder is submitting a bid. The Bidder's submission must clearly identify each Region for which it is proposing to provide the required goods and services. For each Region bid, the Bidder must provide all information require…[E17]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery regions: British Columbia, Canada, Ontario (except NCR), Alberta, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, National Capital Region (NCR), New Brunswick, Saskatchewan, Quebec (except NCR), Manitoba.[E18]
- ConditionTrade agreements that apply: World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).[E19]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document cb-435-94227930@004@Open
Evidence
24 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Canada Revenue Agency (CRA).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 46171621 (Surveillance video or audio recorders).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 46171610 (Security cameras).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 46171619 (Security or access control systems).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 46171622 (Closed circuit television CCTV system).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 92121700 (Security systems services).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 72151700 (Safety and security system installation services).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 71123000 (Integrated services).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 43222500 (Network security equipment).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 46151600 (Security and control equipment).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 46170000 (Security surveillance and detection).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 46171600 (Surveillance and detection equipment).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 46171604 (Alarm systems).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 46171608 (Motion detectors).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.
“CA”
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 9 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT-5.
“2026-11-09T14:00:00”
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) requires the provision of parts and labour (technical support, programming, installation, service, and maintenance) on an “as and when requested” basis for its Integrated Security System (ISS) at CRA locations across Canada. The CRA is considering…”
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
Delivery regions: British Columbia, Canada, Ontario (except NCR), Alberta, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, National Capital Region (NCR), New Brunswick, Saskatchewan, Quebec (except NCR), Manitoba.
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E19
Trade agreements that apply: World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E20
This is a Request for Proposal on CanadaBuys.
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E21
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E22
The notice was published on 9 Sep 2026.
“2026-09-09”
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E23
CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E24
The notice is titled "Access Control and Intrusion Detection Services".
Document cb-435-94227930@004@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.