PQ0584 - Pensions Adviser[E11]
Birmingham, United KingdomBirmingham City Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The Council and PETPS (Birmingham) Limited require pensions advice and support in respect of the NEC Limited Pension Fund and the NEC Limited Executive Pension Scheme (together the Schemes). Aims Objectives and Purpose To provide pensions accounting information under IAS19 and FRS102 in respect of the Schemes for the year ending 31 March 2026.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 17 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 17 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.Published 14 Feb 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Birmingham City CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 17 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 14 Feb 2025
- Procedure[E8]
- Other -
- Last checked
- 2 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The Council and PETPS (Birmingham) Limited require pensions advice and support in respect of the NEC Limited Pension Fund and the NEC Limited Executive Pension Scheme (together the Schemes). Aims Objectives and Purpose To provide pensions accounting information under IAS19 and FRS102 in respect of the Schemes for the year ending 31 March 2026. To provide advice and support in respect of the triennial review process, and strategic pension advice to ensure that the Council and PETPS(Birmingham)Limited are made aware of relevant changes in pensions legislation. This contract will be for a period of 21 months commencing April 2025 until 31st December 2026. The Council will be using its free to use e-tendering system (in-tend) for the administration of this procurement process and potential suppliers must register with the system to be able to express an interest. If you wish to express an interest in this opportunity, please click on the following link to access https://in-tendhost.co.uk/birminghamcc/ and submit your details to register. You will then be able to log on which will enable you to download all relevant quotation documentation. If you are unable to register with In-tend or have any questions or problems on how to use this web site please either email us at: etendering@birmingham.gov.uk Your completed tender submission should be returned by noon on 17th March 2025 via the 'in-tend' system https://in-tendhost.co.uk/birminghamcc Additional information: If you are interested in tendering please click on the following link to ac…[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: West Midlands, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC
The deadline (2025-03-17T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Birmingham City Council.
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 66141000 (Pension fund management services).
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 17 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
“2025-03-17T12:00:00Z”
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The Council and PETPS (Birmingham) Limited require pensions advice and support in respect of the NEC Limited Pension Fund and the NEC Limited Executive Pension Scheme (together the Schemes). Aims Objectives and Purpose To provide pensions accounting information under IAS19 and F…”
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: West Midlands, United Kingdom.
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
“tenderAmendment”
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Other -.
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 14 Feb 2025.
“2025-02-14T13:20:12Z”
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "PQ0584 - Pensions Adviser".
Document 26e88aa3-cde7-4fd4-ba50-7c8e2c71d307-826589, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.