Skip to content
OpenFinancial and insurancept

Credenciamento de instituições financeiras, legalmente constituídas e devidamente autorizadas pelo Banco Central do Brasil a operar no mercado de câmbio, para a prestação de ser…[E9]

Santo André, BrazilMUNICIPIO DE SANTO ANDRE – PREFEITURA MUNICIPAL DE SANTO ANDRÉ[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Credenciamento de instituições financeiras, legalmente constituídas e devidamente autorizadas pelo Banco Central do Brasil a operar no mercado de câmbio, para a prestação de serviços de fechamento de câmbio destinados ao atendimento das obrigações financeiras internacionais assumidas pelo Município A presente contratação justifica-se pela necessidade de o Município dispor de instituições financeiras bancárias…
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 13 Nov 2026, 09:20 Brasília time (UTC−3). UTC: 13 Nov 2026, 12:20 UTC.
Published 20 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
MUNICIPIO DE SANTO ANDRE – PREFEITURA MUNICIPAL DE SANTO ANDRÉSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

Brazil's PNCP publishes the edital and annexes openly (Lei 14.133, art. 174). We read them for the report.

Tender documents, read for you

Brazil's PNCP publishes the edital and annexes openly (Lei 14.133, art. 174). We read them for the report.

Get the key points of the tender pack, with page references

A summary of what the documents require, a bid or no-bid checklist against your company profile, and answers to your questions with the page they come from.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E3]
13 Nov 2026, 09:20 Brasília time (UTC−3)
Value[E10]
Not stated
Published[E7]
20 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
9 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Credenciamento de instituições financeiras, legalmente constituídas e devidamente autorizadas pelo Banco Central do Brasil a operar no mercado de câmbio, para a prestação de serviços de fechamento de câmbio destinados ao atendimento das obrigações financeiras internacionais assumidas pelo Município A presente contratação justifica-se pela necessidade de o Município dispor de instituições financeiras bancárias legalmente constituídas e devidamente autorizadas pelo Banco Central do Brasil a operar em câmbio, aptas a realizar operações cambiais necessárias ao cumprimento de obrigações financeiras internacionais assumidas pela Administração. Tais operações compreendem o recebimento de recursos provenientes do exterior, bem como a remessa de valores a entidades estrangeiras para pagamento de amortizações, juros, encargos e demais obrigações decorrentes de contratos, acordos, financiamentos ou instrumentos congêneres firmados pelo Município. Considerando que as operações de câmbio estão sujeitas à variação constante das condições do mercado financeiro, especialmente quanto às taxas de câmbio e aos spreads praticados pelas instituições financeiras, torna-se necessário adotar procedimento que possibilite à Administração obter condições mais vantajosas para cada operação realizada. Nesse contexto, a disponibilização de mais de uma instituição financeira habilitada permite ampliar a competitividade entre os agentes do mercado, favorecendo a obtenção de melhores condições operacionais e financeiras para o Município, em consonância com os princípios da economicidade, da eficiência …[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionLegal basis: Lei 14.133/2021, Art. 79, III.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskThe official language is PT. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is MUNICIPIO DE SANTO ANDRE – PREFEITURA MUNICIPAL DE SANTO ANDRÉ.

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /orgaoEntidade/razaoSocial, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    PNCP publishes Brazil public procurement.

    “BR”

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /unidadeOrgao/ufSigla, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Proposals close at 13 Nov 2026, 09:20 GMT-3.

    “2026-11-13T09:20:00”

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /dataEncerramentoProposta, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Credenciamento de instituições financeiras, legalmente constituídas e devidamente autorizadas pelo Banco Central do Brasil a operar no mercado de câmbio, para a prestação de serviços de fechamento de câmbio destinados ao atendimento das obrigações financeiras internacionais assu…”

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /informacaoComplementar, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Legal basis: Lei 14.133/2021, Art. 79, III.

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /amparoLegal/nome, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a Credenciamento published on PNCP.

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /modalidadeNome, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice was published on 20 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-20T12:32:18”

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /dataPublicacaoPncp, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    PNCP gives the status as Divulgada no PNCP.

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /situacaoCompraNome, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice is titled "Credenciamento de instituições financeiras, legalmente constituídas e devidamente autorizadas pelo Banco Central do Brasil a operar no mercado de câmbio, para a prestação de ser…".

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /objetoCompra, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The stated value is BRL 0, estimated.

    “0 BRL”

    Document 46522942000130-1-000327/2026@2026-10-20T13:00:06, field /valorTotalEstimado, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:12 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Fonte: Portal Nacional de Contratações Públicas (PNCP), Governo do Brasil. Data licence: Brazilian open public data (Lei 14.133/2021 art. 174, Lei 12.527/2011) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.