1057 Energy Switching Partner for the 'Essex Energy Switch'[E11]
Chelmsford, United KingdomEssex County Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Essex County Council is looking to offer collective energy switching services to households and businesses in Essex by engaging a Contractor to operate the Essex Energy Switch Service and support the Council in its aim to reduce fuel poverty within the County of Essex.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 14 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 14 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.Published 12 Feb 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Essex County CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 14 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 12 Feb 2025
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 32 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Essex County Council is looking to offer collective energy switching services to households and businesses in Essex by engaging a Contractor to operate the Essex Energy Switch Service and support the Council in its aim to reduce fuel poverty within the County of Essex. The Contractor is expected to develop, promote and manage the Essex Energy Switch Service on behalf of the Council, so households and businesses in Essex could: - Switch gas and/or electricity providers - Reduce energy costs based on their individual circumstances. - Access electricity tariffs which are 100% provided by renewable energy. Interested contractors can assess this opportunity via the Council's e-sourcing portal, ProContract: https://procontract.due-north.com/Login. Log in as a Supplier and search the following: DN694199 / 1057 Energy Switching Partner for the 'Essex Energy Switch'. If you do not have an account, registration is free of charge at https://procontract.due-north.com/Register and it provides access to all current and forthcoming procurement opportunities for Essex County Council alongside several other public sector organisations. Tender submission must be done electronically, by publishing through this ITT 1057 Energy Switching Partner for the 'Essex Energy Switch' at: https://procontract.due-north.com/Login - reference DN694199; Not later than 12 noon hours on 14th March,2025. It is the Council's policy to reject any tender received after the above deadline.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC
The deadline (2025-03-14T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Essex County Council.
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 65000000 (Public utilities).
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
βEnglandβ
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 14 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
β2025-03-14T12:00:00Zβ
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βEssex County Council is looking to offer collective energy switching services to households and businesses in Essex by engaging a Contractor to operate the Essex Energy Switch Service and support the Council in its aim to reduce fuel poverty within the County of Essex. The Contrβ¦β
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: United Kingdom.
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
βtenderβ
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 12 Feb 2025.
β2025-02-12T16:48:02Zβ
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "1057 Energy Switching Partner for the 'Essex Energy Switch'".
Document 76210eef-ff9e-4fdc-8e9a-53fb88fd17c2-825818, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.