Skip to content
OpenDevelopment financeIT servicesBusiness servicespt

PIU Assistant — IT/Data[E10]

São Tomé & PríncipeProject Fiduciary and Administrative Agency[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Sao Tome and Principe Youth Employment Opportunities Project (P512332). PROJETO DE OPORTUNIDADES DE EMPREGO PARA JOVENS DE SãO TOMé E PRíNCIPE - POEJ PEDIDO DE MANIFESTAçõES DE INTERESSE (SERVIçOS DE CONSULTORIA -CONSULTOR INDIVIDUAL) PAíS : São Tomé e Príncipe Nome do Projeto : Projeto de Oportunidades de Emprego para Jovens de São Tomé e Príncipe - POEJ N.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 30 Oct 2026, 23:45 UTC. UTC: 30 Oct 2026, 23:45 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 15 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Project Fiduciary and Administrative AgencySee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E3]
30 Oct 2026, 23:45 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
15 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection
Last checked
9 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Sao Tome and Principe Youth Employment Opportunities Project (P512332). PROJETO DE OPORTUNIDADES DE EMPREGO PARA JOVENS DE SãO TOMé E PRíNCIPE - POEJ PEDIDO DE MANIFESTAçõES DE INTERESSE (SERVIçOS DE CONSULTORIA -CONSULTOR INDIVIDUAL) PAíS : São Tomé e Príncipe Nome do Projeto : Projeto de Oportunidades de Emprego para Jovens de São Tomé e Príncipe - POEJ N. do Donativo : IDA-E7350 Descrição : Contratação de um(a) Consultor(a) Assistente de Tecnologia de Informação e Dados para o POEJ Referência N . 11/C/POEJ/2026 O Governo de São Tomé e Príncipe (GoSTP) recebeu uma subvenção do Donativo da Associação Internacional para o Desenvolvimento (IDA) para cobrir o custo do Projeto de Oportunidades de Emprego para Jovens de São Tomé e Príncipe (POEJ) e pretende aplicar uma parte dessa subvenção em serviços de consultoria para Contratação de um(a) Consultor(a) Assistente de Tecnologia de Informação e Dados para apoiar a Unidade de Implementação do Projeto. Os objetivos gerais desta consultoria são: Prestar apoio técnico à Unidade de Implementação do POEJ na gestão das tecnologias de informação, sistemas e bases de dados, assegurando a disponibilidade, qualidade, segurança e utilização eficiente dos dados necessários à implementação, monitoria e avaliação do Projeto. Assim sendo, a Agência Fiduciária de Administração de Projetos (AFAP) convida os consultores qualificados a formalizar as suas candidaturas, anexando uma Carta de Intenção dirigido ao Diretor Geral da AFAP, Curriculum Vitae, Cópia do B.I, e dos comprovativos das formações, e de experiência de trabalhos similares…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 2 days remain before the deadline.[E3]
  • RiskThis is funded by a development bank. The bank's procurement rules apply, and the buyer is the borrowing country's agency.[E6]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • RiskThe official language is PT. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00474934

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Project Fiduciary and Administrative Agency.

    Document OP00474934, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in São Tomé & Príncipe.

    “ST”

    Document OP00474934, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 30 Oct 2026, 23:45 UTC.

    “2026-10-30 23:45”

    Document OP00474934, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Project: Sao Tome and Principe Youth Employment Opportunities Project (P512332). PROJETO DE OPORTUNIDADES DE EMPREGO PARA JOVENS DE SãO TOMé E PRíNCIPE - POEJ PEDIDO DE MANIFESTAçõES DE INTERESSE (SERVIçOS DE CONSULTORIA -CONSULTOR INDIVIDUAL) PAíS : São Tomé e Príncipe Nome do…”

    Document OP00474934, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    “Request for Expression of Interest”

    Document OP00474934, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Request for Expression of Interest.

    Document OP00474934, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection.

    Document OP00474934, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 15 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-15T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00474934, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00474934, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "PIU Assistant — IT/Data".

    Document OP00474934, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.