Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementConstruction workArchitecture and engineeringElectrical equipmentFurniture and furnishingsConstruction materials

2627-0255 Building Services[E16]

London, United KingdomIslington Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
The London Borough of Islington is preparing to procure 5 new contracts for the provision of Building Services and associated services across Council buildings and other locations. The anticipated core requirement includes: Lot 1 General Build – Planned and Responsive Building Fabric Maintenance • Roofing • General building work including decorating, carpentry and general building fabric.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 23 Oct 2026.
Value
GBP 22,000,000
Buyer
Islington CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E17]
GBP 22,000,000
Published[E14]
23 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
14 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

The London Borough of Islington is preparing to procure 5 new contracts for the provision of Building Services and associated services across Council buildings and other locations. The anticipated core requirement includes: Lot 1 General Build – Planned and Responsive Building Fabric Maintenance • Roofing • General building work including decorating, carpentry and general building fabric. • Minor plumbing and drainage works Lot 2 Mechanical & Electrical Services – Planned Preventative Maintenance and statutory testing, responsive repairs and minor improvement works including: • HVAC (Heating, ventilation Air conditioning) • Mechanical plant including pumps, Cold water distribution systems and ancillary plant equipment, • Electrical systems including, small power and equipment, distribution boards, lighting etc. Lot 3 Fire and Security Systems – Planned Preventative Maintenance and statutory testing, responsive repairs and minor improvement work, including: • Fire alarm and related systems • Intruder and panic alarms • Portable fire equipment • Sprinklers and suppression systems • Powered doors and gates • CCTV Lot 4 Water Risk Assessment Services Lot 5 Fire Risk Assessment Services In line with the Council's objectives, the Council is committed to reducing barriers to entry and encouraging a diverse and competitive marketplace. The Council therefore welcomes feedback from organisations of all sizes, including SMEs and local suppliers.[E9]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.[E10]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E11]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E12]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Nov 2027 to 31 Oct 2030, extendable to 31 Oct 2037.[E7]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E13]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen ¡ 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 100635-2026

Evidence

17 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Islington Council.

    Document 100635-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 44000000 (Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)).

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 71300000 (Engineering services).

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 31625000 (Burglar and fire alarms).

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under CPV 39525400 (Fire blankets).

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The notice is classified under CPV 45000000 (Construction work).

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Nov 2027 to 31 Oct 2030, extendable to 31 Oct 2037.

    “2027-11-01T00:00:00+00:00 to 2030-10-31T23:59:59+00:00”

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 100635-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “The London Borough of Islington is preparing to procure 5 new contracts for the provision of Building Services and associated services across Council buildings and other locations. The anticipated core requirement includes: Lot 1 General Build – Planned and Responsive Building F…”

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Delivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 100635-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The notice was published on 23 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-23T15:19:40+01:00”

    Document 100635-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The notice is titled "2627-0255 Building Services".

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    The stated value is GBP 22,000,000 excluding VAT.

    “22000000 GBP”

    Document 100635-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC ¡ source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.