Request for Information for a Labour Market Intelligence Tool[E13]
Liverpool, United KingdomLiverpool John Moores University[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- LJMU needs to have a labour market intelligence tool that provides students, graduates and careers advisers with an interactive visual platform that enables users to: ⢠Explore graduate career pathways connected to their field of study. ⢠Research occupations and industries. ⢠Understand salary expectations and employment trends. ⢠Identify skills required for specific careers.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 26 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Liverpool John Moores UniversitySee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ā
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E11]
- 26 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 15 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
LJMU needs to have a labour market intelligence tool that provides students, graduates and careers advisers with an interactive visual platform that enables users to: ⢠Explore graduate career pathways connected to their field of study. ⢠Research occupations and industries. ⢠Understand salary expectations and employment trends. ⢠Identify skills required for specific careers. ⢠Match personal interests, qualifications and skills to suitable career options. ⢠Discover employers, placement opportunities and graduate vacancies. ⢠Access labour market intelligence and employment insights. ⢠Product must be fully in-production[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKD72, United Kingdom.[E6]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E8]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Feb 2027 to 31 Jan 2031.[E3]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E10]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Ā· 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 100863-2026
Evidence
13 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Liverpool John Moores University.
Document 100863-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 48000000 (Software package and information systems).
Document 100863-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 1 runs from 1 Feb 2027 to 31 Jan 2031.
ā2027-02-01T00:00:00Z to 2031-01-31T23:59:59Zā
Document 100863-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 100863-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
āLJMU needs to have a labour market intelligence tool that provides students, graduates and careers advisers with an interactive visual platform that enables users to: ⢠Explore graduate career pathways connected to their field of study. ⢠Research occupations and industries. ⢠Uā¦ā
Document 100863-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: UKD72, United Kingdom.
Document 100863-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 100863-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
āvcse: trueā
Document 100863-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
āsme: trueā
Document 100863-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 100863-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.
ā2026-10-26T10:24:48Zā
Document 100863-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 100863-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice is titled "Request for Information for a Labour Market Intelligence Tool".
Document 100863-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.