Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementMedical equipment and pharma

CPH131 Prescribing only Medication (POM) and Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT)[E11]

Matlock, United KingdomDerbyshire County Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
****PRELIMINARY MARKET ENGAGEMENT**** We are seeking to engage with organisations to gather information and explore potential solutions for achieving the Proscribing only medication (POM) and Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) service.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 22 Oct 2026.
Value
GBP 4,400,000
Buyer
Derbyshire County CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E12]
GBP 4,400,000
Published[E9]
22 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
17 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

****PRELIMINARY MARKET ENGAGEMENT**** We are seeking to engage with organisations to gather information and explore potential solutions for achieving the Proscribing only medication (POM) and Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) service. This Preliminary Market Engagement is being undertaken to seek information from interested organisations by completing a questionnaire to: •Gauge the level of interest in delivering prescribing only medication (POM) and Nicotine replacement therapy (NRT) services. •Better understand the solutions and services that are available to inform service design and specification development. •Design of the service KPIs. •Consider the costing structures. •Determine the capacity of the market to supply the service and the level of interest in the anticipated forthcoming procurement opportunity[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKF1, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Nov 2027 to 31 Oct 2032.[E3]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E8]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 099759-2026

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Derbyshire County Council.

    Document 099759-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 33600000 (Pharmaceutical products).

    Document 099759-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Nov 2027 to 31 Oct 2032.

    “2027-11-01T00:00:00Z to 2032-10-31T23:59:59Z”

    Document 099759-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 099759-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “****PRELIMINARY MARKET ENGAGEMENT**** We are seeking to engage with organisations to gather information and explore potential solutions for achieving the Proscribing only medication (POM) and Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) service. This Preliminary Market Engagement is being…”

    Document 099759-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: UKF1, United Kingdom.

    Document 099759-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 099759-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    “planningUpdate”

    Document 099759-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 22 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-22T08:58:13+01:00”

    Document 099759-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 099759-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "CPH131 Prescribing only Medication (POM) and Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT)".

    Document 099759-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The stated value is GBP 4,400,000 excluding VAT.

    “4400000 GBP”

    Document 099759-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.