Skip to content
OpenBusiness servicesEducation and training

This activity will support development of Project Operations manual and related materials[E10]

BotswanaMinistry of Child Welfare and Basic Education[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: GFPP for Promoting Participation and Enhancing Learning (PROPEL) Botswana (P516058). TheGovernmentofBotswana(GoB) is undertaking the Promoting Participation and Enhancing Learning (PROPEL) (P513800) project supported by the World Bank (WB).
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 5 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC. UTC: 5 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 20 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Ministry of Child Welfare and Basic EducationSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E3]
5 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
20 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection
Last checked
8 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: GFPP for Promoting Participation and Enhancing Learning (PROPEL) Botswana (P516058). TheGovernmentofBotswana(GoB) is undertaking the Promoting Participation and Enhancing Learning (PROPEL) (P513800) project supported by the World Bank (WB). The Project Development Objective (PDO) is to increase participation in preprimary and senior secondary education and improve learning conditions in supported schools, particularly at the junior secondary level. The Project consists of the following four components: Component 1: Increasing participation in education Component 2: Enhancing the learning environment Component 3: Strengthening system capacity for quality education service delivery Component 4: Project management and implementation support The Ministry of Child Welfare and Basic Education (MCWBE) is the implementing entity for the Project. AProject Delivery Unit (PDU)(or Program Coordinating Unit) is being establishedwithin MCWBE to support the effective implementation of project activities, including procurement and contract administration; monitoring, evaluation and reporting of progress under the project; fiduciary management; and environmental and social safeguards management. Specifically, the PDU will be responsible for preparing the Project Operations Manual (POM) to guide the implementation of the project. The MCWBE seeks to engage an Individual Consultant to support the preparation of the POM. The objective of this assignment is to support the PDU in the development and finalization of the POM to clearly describe how the project will be implemented to achiev…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 7 days remain before the deadline.[E3]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00476357

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Ministry of Child Welfare and Basic Education.

    Document OP00476357, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Botswana.

    “BW”

    Document OP00476357, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 5 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-05 10:00”

    Document OP00476357, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Project: GFPP for Promoting Participation and Enhancing Learning (PROPEL) Botswana (P516058). TheGovernmentofBotswana(GoB) is undertaking the Promoting Participation and Enhancing Learning (PROPEL) (P513800) project supported by the World Bank (WB). The Project Development Objec…”

    Document OP00476357, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    “Request for Expression of Interest”

    Document OP00476357, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Request for Expression of Interest.

    Document OP00476357, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection.

    Document OP00476357, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 20 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-20T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00476357, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00476357, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "This activity will support development of Project Operations manual and related materials".

    Document OP00476357, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.