Skip to content
Closed

CSIR RFP 784/28/10/2026[E8]

South AfricaCouncil for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Request for Proposals (RFP) For Appointment of panel of service providers for the provision of photographic and videographic services and editing to multimedia to the CSIR for the period of 5 years
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 28 Oct 2026, 16:30 South Africa time (UTC+2). UTC: 28 Oct 2026, 14:30 UTC. eTenders marks its times as UTC, but they are South African times. Shown as South Africa time (UTC+2), assumed from the country.
Published 14 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E3]
28 Oct 2026, 16:30 South Africa time (UTC+2)
Value
Not stated
Published[E7]
14 Oct 2026
Procedure[E6]
Request for Proposal
Last checked
10 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Request for Proposals (RFP) For Appointment of panel of service providers for the provision of photographic and videographic services and editing to multimedia to the CSIR for the period of 5 years[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • RiskThe official language is EN-ZA. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. Deadline passed Β· 28 Oct 2026, 16:38 UTC

    The deadline (2026-10-28T16:30:00.000Z) has passed.

    Changed: status

  2. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 15:47 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document ocds-9t57fa-174077@2026-10-14T00:00:00Z

Evidence

8 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR).

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174077@2026-10-14T00:00:00Z, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:47 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    eTenders South Africa publishes South Africa procurement.

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174077@2026-10-14T00:00:00Z, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:47 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Tenders must be submitted by 28 Oct 2026, 16:30 UTC.

    β€œ2026-10-28T16:30:00Z”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174077@2026-10-14T00:00:00Z, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:47 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œRequest for Proposals (RFP) For Appointment of panel of service providers for the provision of photographic and videographic services and editing to multimedia to the CSIR for the period of 5 years”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174077@2026-10-14T00:00:00Z, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:47 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    β€œcompiled”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174077@2026-10-14T00:00:00Z, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:47 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The procedure is: Request for Proposal.

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174077@2026-10-14T00:00:00Z, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:47 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice was published on 14 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-14T00:00:00Z”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174077@2026-10-14T00:00:00Z, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:47 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice is titled "CSIR RFP 784/28/10/2026".

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174077@2026-10-14T00:00:00Z, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:47 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Source: National Treasury eTenders, Republic of South Africa. Data licence: Open Data Commons Public Domain Dedication and License (PDDL) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.