Skip to content
OpenArchitecture and engineering

Learning Services in Simulated Environment[E12]

Kingston, CanadaDepartment of National Defence (DND)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : Services d'apprentissage en environnement simulé This requirement is for the Department of National Defence (DND) for the services a contract for Small Arms Trainer (SAT) and Indirect Fire Trainer Operators at sites across Canada. The intent of this solicitation is to establish one (1) Contract for two (2) years. Documents may be submitted in either official language of Canada.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 10 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 10 Nov 2026, 19:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 20 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of National Defence (DND)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E4]
10 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
Value
Not stated
Published[E10]
20 Oct 2026
Procedure[E9]
The procurement method is Competitive - Traditional
Last checked
5 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : Services d'apprentissage en environnement simulé This requirement is for the Department of National Defence (DND) for the services a contract for Small Arms Trainer (SAT) and Indirect Fire Trainer Operators at sites across Canada. The intent of this solicitation is to establish one (1) Contract for two (2) years. Documents may be submitted in either official language of Canada. RFP documents will be posting in CanadaBuys. Bidders are advised that the RFP documents are available on the CanadaBuys Tender Management Application (https://canadabuys.canada.ca). ADDITIONAL INFORMATION FOR BIDDERS For services requirements, Bidders must provide the required information as detailed in article 2.3 of Part 2 of the bid solicitation, in order to comply with Treasury Board policies and directives on contracts awarded to former public servants. Security Requirement: There are security requirements associated with this requirement: Supplier Security Clearance required: Secret Security Level required (Document Safeguarding): None For additional information, consult Part 6 – Security and Other Requirements, and Part 7 – Resulting Contract Clauses. For more information on personnel and organization security screening or security clauses, bidders should refer to the Industrial Security Program (ISP) of Public Works and Government Services Canada (http://ssi-iss.tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca/index-eng.html) website. Location of Work: Region: Across Canada The Crown retains the rights to negotiate with suppliers on any procurement.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: Canada.[E6]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA).[E7]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document cb-851-27441094@000@Open

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of National Defence (DND).

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 81162308 (Training process as a service).

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 10 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT-5.

    “2026-11-10T14:00:00”

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “This requirement is for the Department of National Defence (DND) for the services a contract for Small Arms Trainer (SAT) and Indirect Fire Trainer Operators at sites across Canada. The intent of this solicitation is to establish one (1) Contract for two (2) years. Documents may…”

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery regions: Canada.

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Trade agreements that apply: Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA).

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a Request for Proposal on CanadaBuys.

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The procurement method is Competitive - Traditional.

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice was published on 20 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-20”

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is titled "Learning Services in Simulated Environment".

    Document cb-851-27441094@000@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.