Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementEducation and training

SPPD-Procurement and Project Delivery Training Services Framework[E15]

Glasgow, United KingdomScottish Government[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Scottish Government is seeking the provision of a Procurement and Project Delivery Training Framework on behalf of the Scottish Ministers to support the professionalisation of public procurement and project delivery in Scotland. This is a successor to the procurement and commercial training framework that ended in December 2025 and the project delivery training framework.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 3 Sept 2026.
Value
GBP 1,200,000
Buyer
Scottish GovernmentSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E16]
GBP 1,200,000
Published[E13]
3 Sept 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
17 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Scottish Government is seeking the provision of a Procurement and Project Delivery Training Framework on behalf of the Scottish Ministers to support the professionalisation of public procurement and project delivery in Scotland. This is a successor to the procurement and commercial training framework that ended in December 2025 and the project delivery training framework.[E7]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKM.[E8]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKM.[E9]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.[E10]
  • ConditionThe procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.[E11]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E12]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document rls-25-SEP563688

Evidence

16 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Scottish Government.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 80500000.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 80532000.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 80000000.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under CPV 80430000.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Public Contracts Scotland publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œScottish Government is seeking the provision of a Procurement and Project Delivery Training Framework on behalf of the Scottish Ministers to support the professionalisation of public procurement and project delivery in Scotland. This is a successor to the procurement and commerc…”

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Delivery location: UKM.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: UKM.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/items/1/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.

    β€œGPA”

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/coveredBy, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice was published on 3 Sep 2026.

    β€œ2026-09-03T00:00:00Z”

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    Public Contracts Scotland gives the tender status as planned.

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice is titled "SPPD-Procurement and Project Delivery Training Services Framework".

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The stated value is GBP 1,200,000.

    β€œ1200000 GBP”

    Document rls-25-SEP563688, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Public Contracts Scotland, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.