Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementMedical equipment and pharmaHealth and social care

Clozapine and Associated Services[E12]

Belfast, United KingdomRegional Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service[E1]

In plain English

What they want
1.1. This Preliminary Market Engagement is being published by Business Services Organisation (BSO) Procurement and Logistics Service (PaLS) for the purposes of informing and engaging with potential service providers regarding the upcoming public competition for Clozapine and Associated Services within Health and Social Care Northern Ireland (HSCNI).
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 23 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Published[E10]
23 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
14 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

1.1. This Preliminary Market Engagement is being published by Business Services Organisation (BSO) Procurement and Logistics Service (PaLS) for the purposes of informing and engaging with potential service providers regarding the upcoming public competition for Clozapine and Associated Services within Health and Social Care Northern Ireland (HSCNI). Instructions for completion of the questionnaire are available via eTendersNI CfT [Ref: 6793394] and relevant preliminary market engagement documents. Suppliers should note that any interest shown does not constitute a commitment to participate in any future tendering exercise.[E7]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 23 Oct 2026 to 6 Nov 2026.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E9]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 100500-2026

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Regional Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service.

    Document 100500-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 33661000 (Medicinal products for the nervous system).

    Document 100500-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 85145000 (Services provided by medical laboratories).

    Document 100500-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 33600000 (Pharmaceutical products).

    Document 100500-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Lot 1 runs from 23 Oct 2026 to 6 Nov 2026.

    “2026-10-23T00:00:00+01:00 to 2026-11-06T23:59:59+00:00”

    Document 100500-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 100500-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “1.1. This Preliminary Market Engagement is being published by Business Services Organisation (BSO) Procurement and Logistics Service (PaLS) for the purposes of informing and engaging with potential service providers regarding the upcoming public competition for Clozapine and Ass…”

    Document 100500-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 100500-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 100500-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice was published on 23 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-23T13:41:09+01:00”

    Document 100500-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 100500-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is titled "Clozapine and Associated Services".

    Document 100500-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.