Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementLogistics and travel

/Marine Asset Service[E16]

Liverpool, United KingdomThe Mersey Docks and Harbour Company[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Overview Peel Ports Investments Limited, acting on behalf of the contracting entities identified in this notice, intends to conduct Preliminary Market Engagement for a potential future procurement covering the provision, management and delivery of marine asset services across Peel Ports Group.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 26 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
The Mersey Docks and Harbour CompanySee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Published[E14]
26 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
14 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Overview Peel Ports Investments Limited, acting on behalf of the contracting entities identified in this notice, intends to conduct Preliminary Market Engagement for a potential future procurement covering the provision, management and delivery of marine asset services across Peel Ports Group. Anticipated scope of services The anticipated scope may include, depending on the port-specific requirements, but is not limited to, operation, management, crewing, maintenance, inspection, certification, repair, mobilisation, demobilisation, planning, scheduling, compliance management and performance reporting for marine assets and services used in port and harbour operations. Assets and services may include workboats, pilot vessel operations, line handling vessels and services, harbour support craft, and towage operations together with any associated land-based equipment or vehicles necessary to support the delivery of marine services. Operational requirement and exclusions The requirement is to support safe, reliable and compliant marine operations on a 24/7/365 basis across the Peel Ports Group ports detailed above. The scope excludes Medway pilot transfer service and hydrographic survey operations, unless expressly stated otherwise in any future procurement documents. Decarbonisation and environmental performance Peel Ports Group also wishes to understand how suppliers can support its decarbonisation objectives, including reduced fuel consumption, lower emissions, improved lifecycle environmental performance and contribution to Peel Ports Group’s Net Zero 2040 ambition. Supplier …[E6]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKJ, United Kingdom.[E10]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKM, United Kingdom.[E9]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKD, United Kingdom.[E8]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E11]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot LOT-0000 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E12]
  • DetailLot LOT-0000 runs from 1 Nov 2027 to 1 Nov 2031, extendable to 1 Nov 2035.[E4]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E13]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 101224-2026

Evidence

16 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is The Mersey Docks and Harbour Company.

    Document 101224-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 63720000 (Support services for water transport).

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 63700000 (Support services for land, water and air transport).

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Lot LOT-0000 runs from 1 Nov 2027 to 1 Nov 2031, extendable to 1 Nov 2035.

    β€œ2027-11-01T00:00:00Z to 2031-11-01T23:59:59Z”

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 101224-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œOverview Peel Ports Investments Limited, acting on behalf of the contracting entities identified in this notice, intends to conduct Preliminary Market Engagement for a potential future procurement covering the provision, management and delivery of marine asset services across Pe…”

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Delivery location: UKD, United Kingdom.

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: UKM, United Kingdom.

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Delivery location: UKJ, United Kingdom.

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The buyer marks lot LOT-0000 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    β€œsme: true”

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 101224-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-26T16:34:15Z”

    Document 101224-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The notice is titled "/Marine Asset Service".

    Document 101224-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.