Sidewalk Replacement - JI[E13]
Kingston, CanadaCorrectional Service of Canada (CSC)[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Titre : Remplacement de trottoir - EJ This requirement is for: The Correctional Service of Canada, Joyceville Institution, Ontario Region. Trade agreement: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA) Policy on Prioritizing Canadian Suppliers and Canadian Content in Strategic Federal Procurements.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 10 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 10 Nov 2026, 19:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.Published 14 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Correctional Service of Canada (CSC)See what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on CanadaBuys open tender notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E5]
- 10 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E11]
- 14 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E10]
- The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
- Last checked
- 4 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Titre : Remplacement de trottoir - EJ This requirement is for: The Correctional Service of Canada, Joyceville Institution, Ontario Region. Trade agreement: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA) Policy on Prioritizing Canadian Suppliers and Canadian Content in Strategic Federal Procurements. The Policy on Prioritizing Canadian Suppliers and Canadian Content in Strategic Federal Procurements applies to this bid solicitation. This solicitation is open only to Canadian suppliers. Policy on Reciprocal Procurement: This solicitation is open only to Canadian suppliers. Competitive Procurement Strategy: lowest priced compliant bid. Set-aside under the Procurement Strategy for Indigenous Business: This procurement is open to both Indigenous and non-Indigenous businesses. All interested suppliers may participate. However, suppliers are to note that this requirement is subject to a preference for Indigenous suppliers and will be set-aside under the federal government Procurement Strategy for Indigenous Business (PSIB) if Canada receives two or more responsive bids from Indigenous businesses who meet the requirements of the PSIB. Indigenous businesses that have not already registered in the Indigenous Services Canada (ISC) Indigenous Business Directory should do so. Additional information on the Indigenous Business Directory is available at the following link: https://www.sac-isc.gc.ca/eng/1100100033057/1610797769658#c3. Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement: This procurement is not subject to a Comprehensive Land Claims Agreement. Security Requirements: This contract d…[E6]
Eligibility and requirements
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document cb-531-81300090@000@Open
Evidence
13 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Correctional Service of Canada (CSC).
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 72152700 (Concrete installation and repair services).
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 72101700 (Concrete work).
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.
“CA”
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 10 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT-5.
“2026-11-10T14:00:00”
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“This requirement is for: The Correctional Service of Canada, Joyceville Institution, Ontario Region. Trade agreement: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA) Policy on Prioritizing Canadian Suppliers and Canadian Content in Strategic Federal Procurements. The Policy on Prioritizing…”
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery regions: Kingston.
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Trade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
This is a Directed Contract on CanadaBuys.
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice was published on 14 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-14”
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice is titled "Sidewalk Replacement - JI".
Document cb-531-81300090@000@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.