UKSAC26_0043 EO Data Hub Service Delivery[E16]
London, United KingdomDepartment for Science, Innovation & Technology[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- This Notice is now defunct and will not be updated further. UKSA intends to run a competitive procurement to secure a supplier/consortium to lead on the delivery and operation of the Earth Observation Data Hub (EODH) from April 2027 β March 2030. EODH provides a national gateway and platform for Earth Observation (EO) and model datasets.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 22 Oct 2026.
- Value
- GBP 5,000,000
- Buyer
- Department for Science, Innovation & TechnologySee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value[E17]
- GBP 5,000,000
- Published[E14]
- 22 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 12 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
This Notice is now defunct and will not be updated further. UKSA intends to run a competitive procurement to secure a supplier/consortium to lead on the delivery and operation of the Earth Observation Data Hub (EODH) from April 2027 β March 2030. EODH provides a national gateway and platform for Earth Observation (EO) and model datasets. It enables users to access UK and global commercial and research satellite data, processing workflows, and applications for analysing surface temperature and land-use change. Through a single point of access (https://eodatahub.org.uk), the EO Data Hub integrates commercial and open EO datasets, allowing users to search, visualise, analyse, and process data at scale. The EODH is an operational national capability, currently delivered through UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) and the National Centre for Earth Observation (NCEO). The current delivery model will continue until March 2027 and will include a technical handover phase with the new delivery supplier throughout January β March 2027. Whilst final decisions on the exact scope are yet to be made our current primary aim of the competition will be to outsource operational delivery of the EODH to both EO and non-EO users subject to relevent internal approvals. The competition would invite suppliers to demonstrate capability, user reach and a vision to grow the activity. An important aspect will be to maximise the re-use of existing intellectual property and minimise any disruption to current users. The expectations will include further development of the established EODH service β broadenβ¦[E9]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E10]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E11]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E12]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2030.[E7]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E13]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 100006-2026
Evidence
17 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Department for Science, Innovation & Technology.
Document 100006-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 72300000 (Data services).
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 48000000 (Software package and information systems).
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The notice is classified under CPV 48100000 (Industry specific software package).
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The notice is classified under CPV 35631200 (Observation satellites).
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The notice is classified under CPV 48610000 (Database systems).
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Lot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2030.
β2027-04-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2030-03-31T23:59:59+01:00β
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 100006-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βThis Notice is now defunct and will not be updated further. UKSA intends to run a competitive procurement to secure a supplier/consortium to lead on the delivery and operation of the Earth Observation Data Hub (EODH) from April 2027 β March 2030. EODH provides a national gatewayβ¦β
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
βsme: trueβ
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
βplanningUpdateβ
Document 100006-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 22 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-22T14:02:09+01:00β
Document 100006-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice is titled "UKSAC26_0043 EO Data Hub Service Delivery".
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
The stated value is GBP 5,000,000 excluding VAT.
β5000000 GBPβ
Document 100006-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.