Lone Worker Devices[E12]
Cardiff, United KingdomCardiff and Vale University Health Board[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Cardiff & Vale University Health Board is seeking a provider to deliver a managed lone worker safety solution. The contract will include the provision of lone worker technology, monitoring services, management software, implementation, training, support and ongoing account management.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 21 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Cardiff and Vale University Health BoardSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value[E13]
- Not statedGBP 1 published as a placeholder
- Published[E10]
- 21 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 20 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Cardiff & Vale University Health Board is seeking a provider to deliver a managed lone worker safety solution. The contract will include the provision of lone worker technology, monitoring services, management software, implementation, training, support and ongoing account management. The solution will support the safety and welfare of staff working alone through the provision of reliable emergency assistance, monitoring, reporting and compliance with relevant NHS and legislative requirements. The service must be scalable, flexible and capable of supporting organisational needs throughout the contract term.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKL22, United Kingdom.[E6]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E8]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 15 Jan 2027 to 14 Jan 2030, extendable to 14 Jan 2031.[E3]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E9]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 099625-2026
Evidence
13 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Cardiff and Vale University Health Board.
Document 099625-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 79711000 (Alarm-monitoring services).
Document 099625-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 1 runs from 15 Jan 2027 to 14 Jan 2030, extendable to 14 Jan 2031.
β2027-01-15T00:00:00+00:00 to 2030-01-14T23:59:59+00:00β
Document 099625-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 099625-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βCardiff & Vale University Health Board is seeking a provider to deliver a managed lone worker safety solution. The contract will include the provision of lone worker technology, monitoring services, management software, implementation, training, support and ongoing account managβ¦β
Document 099625-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: UKL22, United Kingdom.
Document 099625-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 099625-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
βsme: trueβ
Document 099625-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 099625-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-21T15:43:51+01:00β
Document 099625-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 099625-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The notice is titled "Lone Worker Devices".
Document 099625-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The stated value is GBP 1 excluding VAT.
β1 GBPβ
Document 099625-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.