Invitation to tender for Evaluation Impact Assessment Consultancy Services[E11]
Penryn, Cornwall, United KingdomFalmouth Exeter Plus[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- As part of the Grant Funding Agreement, Falmouth University must deliver an evaluation of the project undertaken by an independent, external evaluator. There is specific monitoring and evaluation guidance (published by the Cornwall Council's Good Growth programme team).
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 19 Apr 2024, 12:00 UTC+1. UTC: 19 Apr 2024, 11:00 UTC.Published 2 Apr 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Falmouth Exeter PlusSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 19 Apr 2024, 12:00 UTC+1
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 2 Apr 2024
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure
- Last checked
- 5 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
As part of the Grant Funding Agreement, Falmouth University must deliver an evaluation of the project undertaken by an independent, external evaluator. There is specific monitoring and evaluation guidance (published by the Cornwall Council's Good Growth programme team). The evaluator will be required to: β’ Fully understand the Launchpad Futures project and the Good Growth programme (including the Local Investment Plan, Monitoring and Evaluation Framework and the Good Growth principles) β’ Design and conduct the evaluation β’ Share a draft report for Falmouth University to review before submitting to the Good Growth Team. The evaluation should include the following: β’ An assessment of the Launchpad Futures project's context, objectives, management processes and delivery arrangement. β’ An assessment of project progress against contracted spend, outputs and outcomes targets. β’ An assessment of the cost-effectiveness of the project and its value for money. β’ An assessment of the lessons learned, best practice and successes to inform the future shape of related activity following completion of the SPF funded phase of delivery. β’ An assessment of the project's impacts including contributions to the Good Growth principles and those not captured by contracted output and outcome targets. Please note that external evaluators are expected to quantify the impacts of the intervention in terms of gross value added (GVA) and employment.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: South West, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC
The deadline (2024-04-19T11:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Falmouth Exeter Plus.
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 79419000 (Evaluation consultancy services).
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
βENGβ
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 19 Apr 2024, 12:00 UTC+01:00.
β2024-04-19T12:00:00+01:00β
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βAs part of the Grant Funding Agreement, Falmouth University must deliver an evaluation of the project undertaken by an independent, external evaluator. There is specific monitoring and evaluation guidance (published by the Cornwall Council's Good Growth programme team). The evalβ¦β
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: South West, United Kingdom.
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
βtenderβ
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure.
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 2 Apr 2024.
β2024-04-02T15:40:50+01:00β
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Invitation to tender for Evaluation Impact Assessment Consultancy Services".
Document d6cb7248-3e3c-4776-adbc-2053fcfcec9c-737001, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:17 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.