Depot refurbishment[E11]
Sunderland, United KingdomGentoo Group[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Gentoo is currently inviting tenders from suitably qualified and experienced Providers in relation to entering into an agreement to provide refurbishment works on two depots, located within Hetton Lyons industrial estate, Houghton Le Spring and Glover industrial estate, Washington.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 12 Sept 2024, 15:00 UTC+1. UTC: 12 Sept 2024, 14:00 UTC.Published 16 Aug 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Gentoo GroupSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 12 Sept 2024, 15:00 UTC+1
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 16 Aug 2024
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 4 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Gentoo is currently inviting tenders from suitably qualified and experienced Providers in relation to entering into an agreement to provide refurbishment works on two depots, located within Hetton Lyons industrial estate, Houghton Le Spring and Glover industrial estate, Washington.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: North East, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC
The deadline (2024-09-12T14:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Gentoo Group.
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 45453000 (Overhaul and refurbishment work).
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
βEnglandβ
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 12 Sep 2024, 15:00 UTC+01:00.
β2024-09-12T15:00:00+01:00β
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βGentoo is currently inviting tenders from suitably qualified and experienced Providers in relation to entering into an agreement to provide refurbishment works on two depots, located within Hetton Lyons industrial estate, Houghton Le Spring and Glover industrial estate, Washingtβ¦β
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: North East, United Kingdom.
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
βtenderβ
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 16 Aug 2024.
β2024-08-16T11:51:49+01:00β
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Depot refurbishment".
Document 286595b9-f7d6-4c3c-8dac-c3b41f6c1bba-778071, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:01 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.