Care at Home ASSOCIATE providers[E11]
Ellesmere Port, United KingdomCheshire west and Chester Borough Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Care at Home ASSOCIATE providers, This is a pseudo framework tendered under the LIGHT TOUCH REGIME. The Council reserve the right to re-open the framework to allow new entrants. The framework is borough wide however we may re-open to target providers in certain areas as we appreciate that not all providers will be able to operate borough wide.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 12 Feb 2025, 10:00 UTC. UTC: 12 Feb 2025, 10:00 UTC.Published 8 Jan 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Cheshire west and Chester Borough CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 12 Feb 2025, 10:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 8 Jan 2025
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Last checked
- 3 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Care at Home ASSOCIATE providers, This is a pseudo framework tendered under the LIGHT TOUCH REGIME. The Council reserve the right to re-open the framework to allow new entrants. The framework is borough wide however we may re-open to target providers in certain areas as we appreciate that not all providers will be able to operate borough wide. We may also need to replace any providers who fall off the framework (such as mergers, ceasing business etc). There are no set timescales for re-opening this framework. There is no guarantee of hours. Call offs may be awarded via mini competition/ capacity or direct award - see tender pack. Tender pack available on the Chest, www.the-chest.org.uk[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC
The deadline (2025-02-12T10:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Cheshire west and Chester Borough Council.
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 85000000 (Health and social work services).
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 12 Feb 2025, 10:00 UTC.
β2025-02-12T10:00:00Zβ
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βCare at Home ASSOCIATE providers, This is a pseudo framework tendered under the LIGHT TOUCH REGIME. The Council reserve the right to re-open the framework to allow new entrants. The framework is borough wide however we may re-open to target providers in certain areas as we appreβ¦β
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
βtenderβ
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 8 Jan 2025.
β2025-01-08T15:58:01Zβ
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Care at Home ASSOCIATE providers".
Document ca3a0819-709f-4acf-9286-df877324ea20-815530, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.