Skip to content
OpenConstruction work

Advance procurement notice, gagetown program, nb[E10]

Bedford, CanadaDefence Construction Canada - Atlantic Region[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : PRÉAVIS D’APPROVISIONNEMENT PROGRAMME DE GAGETOWN, NB Advance Procurement Notice Base Program 5 CDSB Gagetown, Oromocto, NB (with AND WITHOUT Security Requirements) Purpose of this Advance Procurement Notice This is not a bid solicitation nor a request for proposals.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 31 Mar 2027, 13:00 Eastern time (UTC−4). UTC: 31 Mar 2027, 17:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 31 Mar 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Defence Construction Canada - Atlantic RegionSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E3]
31 Mar 2027, 13:00 Eastern time (UTC−4)
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
31 Mar 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
5 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : PRÉAVIS D’APPROVISIONNEMENT PROGRAMME DE GAGETOWN, NB Advance Procurement Notice Base Program 5 CDSB Gagetown, Oromocto, NB (with AND WITHOUT Security Requirements) Purpose of this Advance Procurement Notice This is not a bid solicitation nor a request for proposals. In the context of the major investments announced by the Government and to foster a proactive partnership with industry, DCC is issuing this Advance Procurement Notice (APN) to inform contractors/consultants of upcoming contract opportunities at 5th Canadian Division Support Base (CDSB) Gagetown, Oromocto, NB. for Real Property Operations Group (RP OPS) and Canadian Forces Housing Agency (CFHA) base programs. The purpose of this APN is to allow contractors and consultants to assess their capacity and interest in participating, and to prepare adequately for potential solicitation processes, notably by initiating any necessary steps. This is a preliminary notice regarding potential contracts, which may or may not include security requirements. The purpose of this APN is to allow interested contractors and consultants to initiate, if required, the sponsorship process to obtain the necessary clearances or security clearances (if applicable). Please note that certain projects may be reserved for Indigenous businesses in accordance with the Procurement Strategy for Indigenous Business (PSIB). Please note that there is no guarantee that these solicitations will proceed or that security clearances will be granted within the anticipated timelines or at all as part of the sponsorship process. DESCRIPTI…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document MX-443947358728@002@Open

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Defence Construction Canada - Atlantic Region.

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 31 Mar 2027, 13:00 GMT-4.

    “2027-03-31T13:00:00”

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Advance Procurement Notice Base Program 5 CDSB Gagetown, Oromocto, NB (with AND WITHOUT Security Requirements) Purpose of this Advance Procurement Notice This is not a bid solicitation nor a request for proposals. In the context of the major investments announced by the Governme…”

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Trade agreements that apply: World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a Tender notice on CanadaBuys.

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 31 Mar 2026.

    “2026-03-31”

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "ADVANCE PROCUREMENT NOTICE, GAGETOWN PROGRAM, NB".

    Document MX-443947358728@002@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.