Insurance and related services tender 2026[E18]
Worcester, United KingdomSanctuary Housing Association[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The programme will require Insurance and related services for risks that may include but not be limited to: property damage and business interruption, employers, public, products and property owners liability, business combined/office, money, all risks, computer, contract works, professional indemnity and fidelity guarantee/crime.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 6 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 6 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.Published 21 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Sanctuary Housing AssociationSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E6]
- 6 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 21 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E13]
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Last checked
- 15 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The programme will require Insurance and related services for risks that may include but not be limited to: property damage and business interruption, employers, public, products and property owners liability, business combined/office, money, all risks, computer, contract works, professional indemnity and fidelity guarantee/crime.[E7]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E8]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E10]
- DetailLot 2 runs from 31 May 2027 to 30 May 2032, extendable to 30 May 2035.[E3]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 31 May 2027 to 30 May 2032, extendable to 30 May 2035.[E4]
- DetailClarification questions close at 23 Oct 2026, 17:00 UTC+01:00.[E11]
- DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E17]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 099391-2026
Evidence
18 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Sanctuary Housing Association.
Document 099391-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 66510000 (Insurance services).
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 2 runs from 31 May 2027 to 30 May 2032, extendable to 30 May 2035.
“2027-05-31T00:00:00+01:00 to 2032-05-30T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/lots/1/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Lot 1 runs from 31 May 2027 to 30 May 2032, extendable to 30 May 2035.
“2027-05-31T00:00:00+01:00 to 2032-05-30T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 099391-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Requests to participate must be submitted by 6 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. Invited suppliers bid later.
“2026-11-06T12:00:00Z”
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/expressionOfInterestDeadline, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The programme will require Insurance and related services for risks that may include but not be limited to: property damage and business interruption, employers, public, products and property owners liability, business combined/office, money, all risks, computer, contract works,…”
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/items/1/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Clarification questions close at 23 Oct 2026, 17:00 UTC+01:00.
“2026-10-23T17:00:00+01:00”
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
“tenderUpdate”
Document 099391-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Competitive flexible procedure.
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-21T11:56:30+01:00”
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/documents/1/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The buyer lists contract risks in the notice.
“Risks include changes in the insurance market, insurer capacity, claims experience, regulatory changes, economic conditions and failure by the contractor to meet agreed service levels.”
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/riskDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
The notice explains how to submit a tender.
“www.sanctuary-tenders.co.uk”
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
The notice is titled "Insurance and related services tender 2026".
Document 099391-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.