Skip to content
ClosedConstruction work

Beaverlodge Cross Connection Control Implementation Project[E12]

Regina, CanadaDepartment of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : Projet de mise en œuvre du contrôle des jonctions fautives à Beaverlodge Description: The objective of this project is to ensure the potable water supply at Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC) is safe and in compliance with applicable codes and guidelines, and municipal bylaws.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 28 Oct 2026, 13:00 Eastern time (UTC−4). UTC: 28 Oct 2026, 17:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 9 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
28 Oct 2026, 13:00 Eastern time (UTC−4)
Value
Not stated
Published[E10]
9 Oct 2026
Procedure[E9]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
8 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : Projet de mise en œuvre du contrôle des jonctions fautives à Beaverlodge Description: The objective of this project is to ensure the potable water supply at Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC) is safe and in compliance with applicable codes and guidelines, and municipal bylaws. This project will see the implementation of recommendations from a cross connection control evaluation completed in 2025 at the Beaverlodge Research Farm located at PO BOX 29, 100038 TOWNSHIP ROAD 720, COUNTY OF GRANDE PRAIRIE, Beaverlodge, Alberta, T0H 0C0. There are approximately 35 backflow preventers to be installed in 10 buildings. Backflow preventors include 14 reduced pressure principle assemblies, 3 atmospheric vacuum breakers, 3 air gaps, 1 duel check valve assembly, 9 hose connection vacuum breakers, 3 mixing valves and 1 pressure vacuum breaker. Plumbing rearrangements may be necessary for installation, code compliance, and for implementation of drawing and specification requirements. The site will be fully occupied throughout construction. In order to minimize disruption to operations, construction will need to take into consideration the use and occupancy of the adjacent areas and incorporate phasing and scheduling activities to suit. Water shut downs will need to be coordinated with site maintenance and research staff to ensure as little disruption to the operations as possible. The work will be conducted on AAFC property and will require trades staff to obtain a reliability status security clearance prior to being on site for the work. Basis of selection: This is a tw…[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: Canada, Beaverlodge, Alberta.[E6]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).[E7]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. Deadline passed · 28 Oct 2026, 17:00 UTC

    The deadline (2026-10-28T17:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Changed: status

  2. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document cb-36-67416307@000@Open

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC).

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 72151100 (Plumbing construction services).

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 28 Oct 2026, 13:00 GMT-4.

    “2026-10-28T13:00:00”

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Description: The objective of this project is to ensure the potable water supply at Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC) is safe and in compliance with applicable codes and guidelines, and municipal bylaws. This project will see the implementation of recommendations from a cr…”

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery regions: Canada, Beaverlodge, Alberta.

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Trade agreements that apply: Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a Invitation to Qualify on CanadaBuys.

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice was published on 9 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-09”

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is titled "Beaverlodge Cross Connection Control Implementation Project".

    Document cb-36-67416307@000@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:27 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.