CBC-1862-T-AS Leighton Leisure Centre Public Art[E16]
Shefford, United KingdomCentral Bedfordshire Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The council wishes to procure an artist or artists to create 2-4 public art works at the new Leighton Leisure Centre. This might end up as one contract of 2/3 contracts. This will be funded out of S106 public realm money. It is a two stage procurement process with shortlisted artists paid a set sum to cover their design days.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 5 Jan 2026, 09:00 UTC. UTC: 5 Jan 2026, 09:00 UTC.Published 25 Nov 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Central Bedfordshire CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 5 Jan 2026, 09:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 25 Nov 2025
- Procedure[E13]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 3 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The council wishes to procure an artist or artists to create 2-4 public art works at the new Leighton Leisure Centre. This might end up as one contract of 2/3 contracts. This will be funded out of S106 public realm money. It is a two stage procurement process with shortlisted artists paid a set sum to cover their design days. The Council will provide as much support and information as it can to help guide you through the quotation process. Questions asked together with the response, will be made available to all tenderers, to ensure a fair and consistent approach to all. If there is anything you are not sure about or need clarification on, please use the Correspondence facility within the In-tend electronic tendering system. Last date for receiving questions on the In-Tend system: 19th December 2025. Completed Quotations and attachments should be submitted electronically by the due date via our In-tend electronic tendering system. Quotations must be uploaded via the My Return section of the system. Quotations submitted through the correspondence facility will not be considered. Your Quotation must be submitted via the In-tend system by no later than 5th January 2026 at 09.00. Quotations received after that time will be excluded. Additional information: Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E7]
- ConditionDelivery location: Channel Islands.[E6]
- ConditionDelivery location: Europe.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: Isle of Man.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: Rest of the World.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E8]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC
The deadline (2026-01-05T09:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507
Evidence
16 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Central Bedfordshire Council.
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 92310000 (Artistic and literary creation and interpretation services).
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 5 Jan 2026, 09:00 UTC.
β2026-01-05T09:00:00Zβ
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βThe council wishes to procure an artist or artists to create 2-4 public art works at the new Leighton Leisure Centre. This might end up as one contract of 2/3 contracts. This will be funded out of S106 public realm money. It is a two stage procurement process with shortlisted arβ¦β
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: Channel Islands.
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: United Kingdom.
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: Rest of the World.
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: Isle of Man.
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: Europe.
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
βtenderβ
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 25 Nov 2025.
β2025-11-25T12:53:56Zβ
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice is titled "CBC-1862-T-AS Leighton Leisure Centre Public Art".
Document 53077cc8-2520-4aaa-b515-e81bd4fa8cd9-873507, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.