Skip to content
OpenMedical equipment and pharma

Supply and installation of Hospital support equipment[E10]

RwandaRwanda Biomedical Center - Ministry of Health[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Rwanda Health Emergency Preparedness, Response and Resilience Project Using the Multiphase Programma (P504764). Specific Procurement Notice Request for Bids Goods (One-Envelope Bidding Process) Country: Rwanda Name of Project: Health Emergency Preparedness Response and Resilience (HEPRR) Contract Title: Supply and installation Hospital support equipment Loan No./Credit No./ Grant No.: P504764.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 27 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC. UTC: 27 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 22 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Rwanda Biomedical Center - Ministry of HealthSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E3]
27 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
22 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Request for Bids
Last checked
8 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Rwanda Health Emergency Preparedness, Response and Resilience Project Using the Multiphase Programma (P504764). Specific Procurement Notice Request for Bids Goods (One-Envelope Bidding Process) Country: Rwanda Name of Project: Health Emergency Preparedness Response and Resilience (HEPRR) Contract Title: Supply and installation Hospital support equipment Loan No./Credit No./ Grant No.: P504764. RFB Reference No.: 000004/G/ICB/2026/2027/RBC The Government of Rwanda through Rwanda Biomedical Centre (RBC) has received financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the Health Emergency Preparedness Response and Resilience (HEPRR) and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under the contract for Supply and installation Hospital support equipment : "For this contract, the Borrower shall process the payments using the Direct Payment disbursement method, as defined in the World Bank's Disbursement Guidelines for Investment Project Financing, except for those payments, which the contract provides to be made through letter of credit." The Rwanda Biomedical Centre (RBC) now invites sealed Bids from eligible Bidders for Supply and installation Hospital support equipment to CHUK Masaka. Bidding will be conducted through International competitive procurement using a Request for Bids (RFB) as specified in the World Bank's "Procurement Regulations for IPF Borrowers" seventh edition September 2025 ("Procurement Regulations"), and is open to all eligible Bidders as defined in the Procurement Regulations. Bidders are requested to submit their bids for the following se…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00476833

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Rwanda Biomedical Center - Ministry of Health.

    Document OP00476833, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Rwanda.

    β€œRW”

    Document OP00476833, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 27 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC.

    β€œ2026-11-27 10:00”

    Document OP00476833, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œProject: Rwanda Health Emergency Preparedness, Response and Resilience Project Using the Multiphase Programma (P504764). Specific Procurement Notice Request for Bids Goods (One-Envelope Bidding Process) Country: Rwanda Name of Project: Health Emergency Preparedness Response and…”

    Document OP00476833, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    β€œInvitation for Bids”

    Document OP00476833, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Invitation for Bids.

    Document OP00476833, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Request for Bids.

    Document OP00476833, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 22 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-22T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00476833, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00476833, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "Supply and installation of Hospital support equipment".

    Document OP00476833, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.