Skip to content
OpenComputers and office equipment

One (1) S50 Electronics Agfa Module Assy Part # (IP+A004068S)[E12]

Ottawa, CanadaDepartment of National Defence (DND)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Titre : Une (1) unité du module électronique Agfa S50, pièce no IP+A004068S. Description of the Requirement: The Department of National Defence/ Mapping and Charting Establishment (MCE) require the procurement of one (1) Agfa Module Part # A004068S for the Fujifilm, Q40i Printing Machine, SN 50041. The Fujifilm Digital Printing Press (DPP) will support the production of geospatial information and products.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 4 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 4 Nov 2026, 19:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.
Published 19 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Department of National Defence (DND)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E4]
4 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
Value
Not stated
Published[E10]
19 Oct 2026
Procedure[E9]
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
Last checked
7 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Titre : Une (1) unité du module électronique Agfa S50, pièce no IP+A004068S. Description of the Requirement: The Department of National Defence/ Mapping and Charting Establishment (MCE) require the procurement of one (1) Agfa Module Part # A004068S for the Fujifilm, Q40i Printing Machine, SN 50041. The Fujifilm Digital Printing Press (DPP) will support the production of geospatial information and products. Applicable Trade Agreements: Not applicable Comprehensive Land Claims Agreement: There will be no set-aside for aboriginal businesses. This procurement is not subject to a Comprehensive Land Claims Agreement. Requirement Details: Requirements and Deliverables are detailed in the Request for Proposal (RFP). The basis of selection shall be the Lowest Evaluated price. The Crown retains the rights to negotiate with suppliers on any procurement. Documents may be submitted in either official language of Canada. There is currently no contract in place for this requirement. DND reserves the right not to award a contract, regardless of the proposals received. Where this notice and the RFP differ, the RFP shall prevail Security: There is no security requirement applicable to the Contract. Contracting Authority Information: File Number: W6369-27-X016 Contracting Authority: Djamel Djouaher E-Mail: DJAMEL.DJOUAHER@forces.gc.ca Inquiries: Inquiries regarding this Request for Proposal (RFP) requirement must be submitted to the Contracting Authority named above.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery regions: National Capital Region (NCR).[E6]
  • ConditionTrade agreements that apply: None.[E7]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 6 days remain before the deadline.[E4]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document cb-553-8636845@003@Open

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Department of National Defence (DND).

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under UNSPSC 44101700 (Printer and photocopier and facsimile accessories).

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.

    “CA”

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 4 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT-5.

    “2026-11-04T14:00:00”

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Description of the Requirement: The Department of National Defence/ Mapping and Charting Establishment (MCE) require the procurement of one (1) Agfa Module Part # A004068S for the Fujifilm, Q40i Printing Machine, SN 50041. The Fujifilm Digital Printing Press (DPP) will support t…”

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery regions: National Capital Region (NCR).

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Trade agreements that apply: None.

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a Request for Proposal on CanadaBuys.

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice was published on 19 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-19”

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is titled "One (1) S50 Electronics Agfa Module Assy Part # (IP+A004068S)".

    Document cb-553-8636845@003@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.