Skip to content
ClosedIndustrial machinery

Removal and Replacement of Civic Centre Banquet Hall Goods Lift[E11]

NEWCASTLE-UPON-TYNE, United KingdomNEWCASTLE CITY COUNCIL[E1]

In plain English

What they want
The project comprises of the removal of original screw jack Banqueting lift in the Civic Centres banqueting hall and replacing with a new goods and stage lift incorporating new technology, safety features and drive systems. The new lift systems aesthetics must be sympathetic in matching the architecture, and in keeping with the original lift and banqueting hall flooring.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 24 Feb 2025, 11:00 UTC. UTC: 24 Feb 2025, 11:00 UTC.
Published 10 Jan 2025.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
NEWCASTLE CITY COUNCILSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
24 Feb 2025, 11:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E9]
10 Jan 2025
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure (below threshold)
Last checked
4 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

The project comprises of the removal of original screw jack Banqueting lift in the Civic Centres banqueting hall and replacing with a new goods and stage lift incorporating new technology, safety features and drive systems. The new lift systems aesthetics must be sympathetic in matching the architecture, and in keeping with the original lift and banqueting hall flooring. Suitable replacement of roller shutter doors at basement level interlocked with lift system required. Full compliance with latest safety standards for accessible goods lift platform and relevant standards for and stage lift equipment must be met. All controls to be open protocol with parts openly available to competent persons with goods lifting platform and stage lift equipment experience. A serviceable life of 25 years is to be achieved with market leading robust components. https://open-uk.org/[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: North East, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC

    The deadline (2025-02-24T11:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669

Evidence

11 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is NEWCASTLE CITY COUNCIL.

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 42416100 (Lifts).

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    β€œEngland”

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 24 Feb 2025, 11:00 UTC.

    β€œ2025-02-24T11:00:00Z”

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œThe project comprises of the removal of original screw jack Banqueting lift in the Civic Centres banqueting hall and replacing with a new goods and stage lift incorporating new technology, safety features and drive systems. The new lift systems aesthetics must be sympathetic in…”

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: North East, United Kingdom.

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This notice changes or updates a call for competition.

    β€œtenderAmendment”

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 10 Jan 2025.

    β€œ2025-01-10T11:51:16Z”

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Removal and Replacement of Civic Centre Banquet Hall Goods Lift".

    Document 71d3bf8a-10c1-4106-bfdf-c64c2628983b-816669, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.