Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementSoftwareIT services

Web Filtering and Monitoring[E14]

Loughborough, United KingdomTHE DAVID ROSS EDUCATION TRUST[E1]

In plain English

What they want
David Ross Education Trust (DRET) is undertaking preliminary market engagement in advance of a planned procurement for Web Filtering and Monitoring Services, expected to be tendered in early 2027. The purpose of this engagement is to better understand the current market, available solutions, procurement options, and supplier capabilities in order to inform the development of the Trust's future procurement strategy…
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 27 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
THE DAVID ROSS EDUCATION TRUSTSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Published[E12]
27 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
12 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

David Ross Education Trust (DRET) is undertaking preliminary market engagement in advance of a planned procurement for Web Filtering and Monitoring Services, expected to be tendered in early 2027. The purpose of this engagement is to better understand the current market, available solutions, procurement options, and supplier capabilities in order to inform the development of the Trust's future procurement strategy and specification. The Trust is particularly interested in solutions capable of supporting: Staff and student devices. On-site and off-site filtering and monitoring. Multi-academy trust environments. Centralised safeguarding, alerting and reporting functions. Role-based administration and access controls. Compliance with current Department for Education filtering and monitoring expectations. The Trust welcomes feedback on alternative approaches, emerging technologies and market developments that may support these objectives or provide additional value. This notice is issued solely to inform the market and seek supplier feedback. It is not a call for competition and no procurement documents are available at this stage.[E6]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E10]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E9]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Jul 2027 to 1 Jul 2030, extendable to 1 Jul 2032.[E4]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E11]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 101292-2026

Evidence

14 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is THE DAVID ROSS EDUCATION TRUST.

    Document 101292-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 48700000 (Software package utilities).

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 72000000 (IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support).

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Jul 2027 to 1 Jul 2030, extendable to 1 Jul 2032.

    “2027-07-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2030-07-01T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 101292-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “David Ross Education Trust (DRET) is undertaking preliminary market engagement in advance of a planned procurement for Web Filtering and Monitoring Services, expected to be tendered in early 2027. The purpose of this engagement is to better understand the current market, availab…”

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    “planningUpdate”

    Document 101292-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice was published on 27 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-27T08:32:39Z”

    Document 101292-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The notice is titled "Web Filtering and Monitoring".

    Document 101292-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.