Lot 1 Employability Programme, Lot 2 Skills Academy, Lot 3 Green Skills Development Programme[E11]
Suffolk, United KingdomBabergh District Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Babergh District Council Council and Mid Suffolk District Councils' are currently out to tender for the provision of the following lots which will be funded as result of funding provided by the UK Shared Prosperity Fund. Lot 1 Employability Programme Lot 2 Skills Academy Lot 3 Green Skills Development Programme This opportunity is available in the `Current Tenders` area of portal.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 19 Apr 2024, 12:00 UTC+1. UTC: 19 Apr 2024, 11:00 UTC.Published 7 Apr 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Babergh District CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ā
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 19 Apr 2024, 12:00 UTC+1
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 7 Apr 2024
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 8 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Babergh District Council Council and Mid Suffolk District Councils' are currently out to tender for the provision of the following lots which will be funded as result of funding provided by the UK Shared Prosperity Fund. Lot 1 Employability Programme Lot 2 Skills Academy Lot 3 Green Skills Development Programme This opportunity is available in the `Current Tenders` area of portal. Interested parties are invited to express their interest to gain full access to the tender documentation. The deadline date for submissions of the tender is 12:00 noon on 19th April 2024. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted The deadline for clarification questions is 17:00 on 12th April 2024 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website This opportunity is available in the `Current Tenders` area of www.suffolksourcing.uk. Interested parties are invited to express their interest in order to gain full access to the tender documentation Additional information: This opportunity is available in the `Current Tenders` area of www.suffolksourcing.uk. Interested parties are invited to express their interest in order to gain full access to the tender documentation Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Ā· 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC
The deadline (2024-04-19T11:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Babergh District Council.
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 80400000 (Adult and other education services).
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 19 Apr 2024, 12:00 UTC+01:00.
ā2024-04-19T12:00:00+01:00ā
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
āBabergh District Council Council and Mid Suffolk District Councils' are currently out to tender for the provision of the following lots which will be funded as result of funding provided by the UK Shared Prosperity Fund. Lot 1 Employability Programme Lot 2 Skills Academy Lot 3 Gā¦ā
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
ātenderā
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 7 Apr 2024.
ā2024-04-07T17:40:32+01:00ā
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Lot 1 Employability Programme, Lot 2 Skills Academy, Lot 3 Green Skills Development Programme".
Document 39e2a287-1f13-4f22-88ff-2ed812903a6c-738536, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:16 UTC Ā· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.