Skip to content
OpenEducation and training

ET89NFE92026 - Inclusive Leadership and Governance Training Programme[E14]

London, United KingdomBritish Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Sustainable societal change requires institutions, communities and leaders that are equipped to work collectively to address complex social, governance and development challenges. Recognising this, the British Council's approach to Non-Formal Education (NFE) in Pakistan seeks to strengthen the capacity of civil society, community leaders and public institutions while fostering meaningful engagement with higher…
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 16 Nov 2026, 18:59 UTC. UTC: 16 Nov 2026, 18:59 UTC.
Published 22 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
British CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E5]
16 Nov 2026, 18:59 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E11]
22 Oct 2026
Procedure[E10]
Below threshold - open competition
Last checked
14 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Sustainable societal change requires institutions, communities and leaders that are equipped to work collectively to address complex social, governance and development challenges. Recognising this, the British Council's approach to Non-Formal Education (NFE) in Pakistan seeks to strengthen the capacity of civil society, community leaders and public institutions while fostering meaningful engagement with higher education institutions as centres of knowledge, innovation and professional development. By promoting collaboration between these actors, the British Council aims to support more responsive governance, strengthen civic participation and create greater opportunities for citizens to engage in decision-making processes. The proposed Certified Inclusive Leadership and Governance (ILG) Programme emerges directly from the priorities of the British Council Strategy 2026-2030, which identifies leadership development, institutional connectivity and learning opportunities as critical enablers for achieving sustainable development outcomes. The programme also reflects the British Council's strategic priorities in Non-formal Education and Qualifications. Through Non-formal Education, the British Council equips young people with the skills, confidence and agency to navigate increasingly complex societies and respond critically to disinformation, supporting resilience and social cohesion. Through Qualifications, the British Council creates opportunities for people everywhere to achieve their potential by taking UK school, university and professional qualifications. By combining ac…[E6]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: PK, Pakistan.[E7]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 19 Nov 2026 to 18 May 2027.[E3]
  • DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E13]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 099884-2026

Evidence

14 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is British Council.

    Document 099884-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 80500000 (Training services).

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 19 Nov 2026 to 18 May 2027.

    β€œ2026-11-19T00:00:00Z to 2027-05-18T23:59:59Z”

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 099884-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Tenders must be submitted by 16 Nov 2026, 18:59 UTC.

    β€œ2026-11-16T18:59:00Z”

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œSustainable societal change requires institutions, communities and leaders that are equipped to work collectively to address complex social, governance and development challenges. Recognising this, the British Council's approach to Non-Formal Education (NFE) in Pakistan seeks to…”

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: PK, Pakistan.

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    This notice changes or updates a call for competition.

    β€œtenderUpdate”

    Document 099884-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The procedure is: Below threshold - open competition.

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice was published on 22 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-22T11:28:55+01:00”

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice explains how to submit a tender.

    β€œSupplier Self Registration (British Council MyProcurement): https://tap.tcsapps.com/tap2/#/bc-supplier-registration View Public Tender (British Council MyProcurement): https://tap.tcsapps.com/tap2sup/#/staticPreviewPage?eventUuid=1be93344-8bec-4c6a-8329-276b369b6367”

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The notice is titled "ET89NFE92026 - Inclusive Leadership and Governance Training Programme".

    Document 099884-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.