Skip to content
OpenBusiness services

Contratacao de empresa de consultoria para avaliar e especificar o equipamento necessario para o CSU[E10]

AngolaMinistry of Social Action, Family and Promotion of Women[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Enhancing the Social Protection System for Human Capital and Resilience Project (P181495). REPUBLIC OF ANGOLA MINISTRY OF SOCIAL ACTION, FAMILY AND THE ADVANCEMENT OF WOMEN PROJECT TO STRENGTHEN THE SOCIAL PROTECTION SYSTEM FOR HUMAN CAPITAL AND RESILIENCE REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST (CONSULTING SERVICES - FIRMS) Consultancy Services: Assessment and Specification of Equipment Required for the Single…
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 9 Nov 2026, 15:00 UTC. UTC: 9 Nov 2026, 15:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 16 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Ministry of Social Action, Family and Promotion of WomenSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E3]
9 Nov 2026, 15:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
16 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Quality And Cost-Based Selection
Last checked
8 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Enhancing the Social Protection System for Human Capital and Resilience Project (P181495). REPUBLIC OF ANGOLA MINISTRY OF SOCIAL ACTION, FAMILY AND THE ADVANCEMENT OF WOMEN PROJECT TO STRENGTHEN THE SOCIAL PROTECTION SYSTEM FOR HUMAN CAPITAL AND RESILIENCE REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST (CONSULTING SERVICES - FIRMS) Consultancy Services: Assessment and Specification of Equipment Required for the Single Social Registry (CSU) Reference No.: SCEXT-SER 06-2025 The Republic of Angola, through the Ministry of Social Action, Family and the Advancement of Women (MASFAMU), has received financing from the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD), under Loan No. IBRD-97180, to support the implementation of the Project to Strengthen the Social Protection System for Human Capital and Resilience (P181495). The Project Implementation Unit (UIP-CSU) intends to apply part of the proceeds of this financing to eligible payments under the contract for the consultancy services described in this notice. The assignment will include, inter alia: (i) assessing and surveying the CSU's equipment requirements; (ii) evaluating alternatives available on the market; (iii) analysing suitability, performance, safety, interoperability, sustainability and cost-effectiveness; (iv) preparing neutral, clear and measurable technical specifications; (v) defining requirements for installation, technical support, maintenance and warranty; and (vi) preparing a technical matrix and recommendations to inform future procurement. The detailed scope and deliverables are set out in the Te…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00474559

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Ministry of Social Action, Family and Promotion of Women.

    Document OP00474559, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Angola.

    “AO”

    Document OP00474559, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 9 Nov 2026, 15:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-09 15:00”

    Document OP00474559, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Project: Enhancing the Social Protection System for Human Capital and Resilience Project (P181495). REPUBLIC OF ANGOLA MINISTRY OF SOCIAL ACTION, FAMILY AND THE ADVANCEMENT OF WOMEN PROJECT TO STRENGTHEN THE SOCIAL PROTECTION SYSTEM FOR HUMAN CAPITAL AND RESILIENCE REQUEST FOR E…”

    Document OP00474559, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    “Request for Expression of Interest”

    Document OP00474559, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Request for Expression of Interest.

    Document OP00474559, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Quality And Cost-Based Selection.

    Document OP00474559, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 16 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-16T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00474559, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00474559, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "Contratacao de empresa de consultoria para avaliar e especificar o equipamento necessario para o CSU".

    Document OP00474559, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.