Skip to content
OpenDevelopment financeTelecoms equipmentfr

Acquisition de 2 500 cles usb pour la mise a jour des kits d’enrolement biometrique-cneci[E10]

MadagascarDECIM[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Digital and Energy Connectivity for Inclusion in Madagascar Project (P178701). Avis de Demande de Cotations ouvertes MINISTERE DE L'ENERGIE ET DES HYDROCARBURES MINISTERE DU DEVELOPPEMENT NUMERIQUE, DES POSTES ET DES TELECOMMUNICATIONS -------------------------------- PROJET DIGITAL AND ENERGY CONNECTIVITY FOR INCLUSION IN MADAGASCAR (DECIM) -------------------------------- UNITE DE COORDINATION DU PROJET…
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 6 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC. UTC: 6 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 23 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
DECIMSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E3]
6 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
23 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Request for Quotations
Last checked
9 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Digital and Energy Connectivity for Inclusion in Madagascar Project (P178701). Avis de Demande de Cotations ouvertes MINISTERE DE L'ENERGIE ET DES HYDROCARBURES MINISTERE DU DEVELOPPEMENT NUMERIQUE, DES POSTES ET DES TELECOMMUNICATIONS -------------------------------- PROJET DIGITAL AND ENERGY CONNECTIVITY FOR INCLUSION IN MADAGASCAR (DECIM) -------------------------------- UNITE DE COORDINATION DU PROJET ------------------------ AVIS DE DEMANDE DE COTATIONS OUVERTE N 015-DC/2026/DECIM 1. Le Gouvernement de la République de Madagascar a reçu un financement de l'Association internationale de développement (IDA) pour financer le Projet Digital and Energy Connectivity for Inclusion in Madagascar (DECIM), ou Connectivité Numérique et Energétique pour l'Inclusion à Madagascar a l'intention d'utiliser une partie de ce crédit pour effectuer des paiements au titre du marché relatif à la Acquisition de 2500 Clés USB pour la mise à jour des kits d'enrôlement biométrique dans le cadre du Projet DECIM . 2. L'Unité de Coordination du Projet DECIM (UCP DECIM) sollicite des offres de la part des soumissionnaires éligibles et répondant aux qualifications requises pour la réalisation dudit marché. 3. La procédure sera conduite par mise en concurrence nationale en recourant à une demande de cotation telle que définie dans le Règlement de Passation des Marchés pour les Emprunteurs sollicitant le Financement de Projets d'Investissement de la Banque mondiale cinquième édition Septembre 2023 , et ouverte à tous les soumissionnaires de pays éligibles tels que définis dans les Règles de p…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskOnly 8 days remain before the deadline.[E3]
  • RiskThis is funded by a development bank. The bank's procurement rules apply, and the buyer is the borrowing country's agency.[E6]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • RiskThe official language is FR. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00477131

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is DECIM.

    Document OP00477131, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Madagascar.

    “MG”

    Document OP00477131, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 6 Nov 2026, 10:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-06 10:00”

    Document OP00477131, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Project: Digital and Energy Connectivity for Inclusion in Madagascar Project (P178701). Avis de Demande de Cotations ouvertes MINISTERE DE L'ENERGIE ET DES HYDROCARBURES MINISTERE DU DEVELOPPEMENT NUMERIQUE, DES POSTES ET DES TELECOMMUNICATIONS -------------------------------- P…”

    Document OP00477131, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    “Invitation for Bids”

    Document OP00477131, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Invitation for Bids.

    Document OP00477131, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Request for Quotations.

    Document OP00477131, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 23 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-23T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00477131, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00477131, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "ACQUISITION DE 2 500 CLES USB POUR LA MISE A JOUR DES KITS D’ENROLEMENT BIOMETRIQUE-CNECI".

    Document OP00477131, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.