Six-column Mobile Lift System[E13]
Medicine Hat, CanadaDepartment of National Defence (DND)[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Titre : Système de levage mobile à six colonnes The Department of National Defence (DND), Canadian Forces Base (CFB) Suffield, Alberta, has a requirement for the supply, delivery, installation, and provision of virtual training for a six-column mobile vehicle lift system, capable of holding 108,000lbs (48,988 kg) vehicles.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 5 Nov 2026, 13:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 5 Nov 2026, 18:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.Published 23 Sept 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Department of National Defence (DND)See what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on CanadaBuys open tender notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E5]
- 5 Nov 2026, 13:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E11]
- 23 Sept 2026
- Procedure[E10]
- The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
- Last checked
- 6 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Titre : Système de levage mobile à six colonnes The Department of National Defence (DND), Canadian Forces Base (CFB) Suffield, Alberta, has a requirement for the supply, delivery, installation, and provision of virtual training for a six-column mobile vehicle lift system, capable of holding 108,000lbs (48,988 kg) vehicles. Policy on Reciprocal Procurement: This solicitation of offers is open only to Canadian Suppliers and to Suppliers of an Applicable Trading Partner. Green Procurement - Environmentally Preferable Packaging: The Government of Canada is committed to supporting the procurement of environmentally preferable plastic products and the reduction of plastic packaging waste, and is taking concrete steps to better manage the use and disposal of plastics in its own operations as per the Policy on Green Procurement, the Greening Government Strategy: A Government of Canada Directive, and the Ocean Plastics Charter. Environmentally preferable packaging specifications are mandatory requirements in this procurement. Canada retains the right to negotiate with any supplier on any procurement. Documents may be submitted in either official language of Canada.[E6]
Eligibility and requirements
Risks and unknowns
- RiskOnly 7 days remain before the deadline.[E5]
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document cb-696-89080966@005@Open
Evidence
13 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Department of National Defence (DND).
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 24101604 (Lifts).
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 24101600 (Lifting equipment and accessories).
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.
“CA”
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 5 Nov 2026, 13:00 GMT-5.
“2026-11-05T13:00:00”
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The Department of National Defence (DND), Canadian Forces Base (CFB) Suffield, Alberta, has a requirement for the supply, delivery, installation, and provision of virtual training for a six-column mobile vehicle lift system, capable of holding 108,000lbs (48,988 kg) vehicles. Po…”
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery regions: Alberta.
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Trade agreements that apply: Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA).
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
This is a Request for Proposal on CanadaBuys.
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice was published on 23 Sep 2026.
“2026-09-23”
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice is titled "Six-column Mobile Lift System".
Document cb-696-89080966@005@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.