Skip to content
OpenHealth and social care

Interim Tuition Open Framework[E11]

Beverley, United KingdomEast Riding of Yorkshire Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
East Riding of Yorkshire Council and Hull City Council have a statutory duty to provide education to children and young people. Where an education offer is not possible through a mainstream or specialist provision, interim tuition will be required to meet the needs of the child or young person.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 31 Aug 2029, 00:00 UTC+1. UTC: 30 Aug 2029, 23:00 UTC.
Published 21 Feb 2025.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
East Riding of Yorkshire CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E4]
31 Aug 2029, 00:00 UTC+1
Value
Not stated
Published[E9]
21 Feb 2025
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure
Last checked
55 minutes ago

About the requirement

From the notice

East Riding of Yorkshire Council and Hull City Council have a statutory duty to provide education to children and young people. Where an education offer is not possible through a mainstream or specialist provision, interim tuition will be required to meet the needs of the child or young person. This requirement will be met through 3 Lots: β€’ Lot 1 - Face to Face Teacher β€’ Lot 2 - Face to Face Teaching Assistant β€’ Lot 3 - Online Tuition The Open Framework is a two-stage process. Providers will first have to be successful on to the Open Framework by meeting the evaluation criteria. New providers will be able to join at six monthly intervals. (September and March) A Call-off process through Yortender will be used to award contracts. Inital closing date for applications 20 March 2025.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601

Evidence

11 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is East Riding of Yorkshire Council.

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 85000000 (Health and social work services).

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    β€œENG”

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 31 Aug 2029, 00:00 UTC+01:00.

    β€œ2029-08-31T00:00:00+01:00”

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œEast Riding of Yorkshire Council and Hull City Council have a statutory duty to provide education to children and young people. Where an education offer is not possible through a mainstream or specialist provision, interim tuition will be required to meet the needs of the child…”

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    β€œtender”

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure.

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 21 Feb 2025.

    β€œ2025-02-21T16:10:21Z”

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Interim Tuition Open Framework".

    Document fdca3e01-129b-4b52-9025-16d4449531f1-829601, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.