Skip to content
OpenDevelopment financeBusiness services

Energy Act Implementation and Regulatory support[E10]

Marshall IslandsMarshalls Energy Company[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Renewable Energy Generation and Access Increase Project (P181250). Renewable Energy Generation and Access INcrease Project (REGAIN) (P181250) Marshall Islands Request for Expressions of Interest Consulting Services for Implementation Plan for Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency and E-Mobility under the Energy Act 2025 Grant No.: E331-MH REGAIN Project Reference No.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 23 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC. UTC: 23 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 21 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Marshalls Energy CompanySee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E3]
23 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
21 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Consultant Qualification Selection
Last checked
20 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Renewable Energy Generation and Access Increase Project (P181250). Renewable Energy Generation and Access INcrease Project (REGAIN) (P181250) Marshall Islands Request for Expressions of Interest Consulting Services for Implementation Plan for Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency and E-Mobility under the Energy Act 2025 Grant No.: E331-MH REGAIN Project Reference No. MH-MEC-572983-CS-CQS October 21, 2026 The Government of the Republic of the Marshall Islands (GRMI) has received financing from the International Development Association (IDA) (the "Bank") in the form of a grant (hereinafter called "the Grant"), in the amount of US$60 million, toward the cost of the Renewable Energy Generation and Access Increase (REGAIN) Project (P181250), approved and effective as of December 13, 2024, with a closing date of September 30, 2030. The Marshalls Energy Company (MEC), as Employer and implementing agency, intends to apply a portion of the proceeds of the Grant to eligible payments under a contract for consulting services to prepare and support an implementation plan for renewable energy, energy efficiency and e-mobility under the Energy Act, 2025 and the National Energy Authority Act, 2025, excluding petroleum-sector provisions, under Sub-Component 3.1 (Sector Development Assistance) of the REGAIN Project. The assignment shall be carried out in close coordination with the newly established National Energy Authority (NEA) and shall cover all MEC-served systems, including Majuro, Ebeye and the outer islands. The consulting services ("the Services") comprise proposing activitie…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskThis is funded by a development bank. The bank's procurement rules apply, and the buyer is the borrowing country's agency.[E6]
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00476247

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Marshalls Energy Company.

    Document OP00476247, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Marshall Islands.

    β€œMH”

    Document OP00476247, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 23 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC.

    β€œ2026-11-23 17:00”

    Document OP00476247, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œProject: Renewable Energy Generation and Access Increase Project (P181250). Renewable Energy Generation and Access INcrease Project (REGAIN) (P181250) Marshall Islands Request for Expressions of Interest Consulting Services for Implementation Plan for Renewable Energy, Energy Ef…”

    Document OP00476247, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    β€œRequest for Expression of Interest”

    Document OP00476247, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Request for Expression of Interest.

    Document OP00476247, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Consultant Qualification Selection.

    Document OP00476247, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-21T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00476247, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00476247, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "Energy Act Implementation and Regulatory support".

    Document OP00476247, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.